Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was really good and simple to make. My meat-loving husband was skeptical about this dish since it did not have any meat, but he ended up having 3 helpings. I made this dish earlier in the morning without adding the water, covered it, and placed it in the fridge. At dinnertime, I baked it for 50 minutes without adding the water, and let it rest for 20 so it could set properly. Thanks for a super easy, yet super tasty, lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I changed things to save a little money. I sauteed down fresh spinich, and made my own meat sauce (halved it for spaghetti later on). I did a smaller pan, but there was some left for a little mini lasagna too. This is AMAZINGLY good. I also boiled my noodles before doing them. Plan to make again- but next time a bigger pan or two so I can freeze one for a quick dinner after work. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This had too much tomato sauce for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husband and I made this Lasagna tonight and it was delicious. We never made Lasagna before and it was so easy. The only suggestion I have is that instead of adding the water, you soak the noodles in warm water beforehand for a few seconds. It will help immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I would increase the spinach to (2) 10oz packages. I didn't feel like there was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
First time making lasagna and this one really took no effort at all. I brought it to a small potluck and there were no leftovers! Will make again! I used an 8 x 8 pyrex dish and a different sauce because I couldn't find prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
SO easy and so good! Followed the directions exactly. Also great the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
LOVED this. Made it yesterday with homemade noodles and corn. Everyone LOVED it. Even my picky eater ate it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I agree! This was FAST, EASY, and TASTY! I used an 11x7 pan and just broke off the corners of the noodles so they would fit better in the rounded corners of the pan. I would definitely make this again and recommend it to all my non-cooking friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was a great and easy recipe. I did add ground meat that I cooked in Italian seasoning. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Prejean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States