Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My Favorite Lasagna Recipe by Far! Have made it 5 times for family get togethers.Love that one cant even taste the spinach! I usually get the Ragu or Prego sauce with mushrooms. This is definetely a keeper! for all those busy moms like myself that dont have the time to make their own sauce.Word of advice, wait about 25 minutes before digging in for this lasagna hold its shape. Enjoy you wont be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I omitted the spinach and added chopped sauted onions, carrots, and zucchini to 1 jar of spaghetti sauce. Also made it in a 9 by 13 glass pan. Turned out great and delicious and east to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I also added sauted onions, carrots & zucchini and used a jar of spaghetti sauce. Also replaced the ricotta cheese with 1% cottage cheese to try to reduce the fat content. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added ground beef and bacon to make it a bit more hearty and it was wonderful! (If you do this be sure to have extra sauce available because the added meat throws off the ratio. I used a different brand of sauce and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Wow! Very Impressed! I've made Spinach Lasagna for years and this by far is the EASIEST and TASTIEST version I've come across. I added 5 cloves of minced garlic (lightly sauteed in olive oil), equally divided in the cheese mixture and tomato sauce. Also used some extra tomato sauce with veggies. My whole family said it was one of the best lasagnas they've ever had! Fabulous! This will be my new "staple" recipe for lasagnas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I used whole wheat noodles and fresh spinach and accidentally forgot to put in the ricotta cheese in, but the dish still came out really well. I will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good. I added an egg to the ricotta mixture as well as extra oregano, basil & marjoram. I also doubled the mozzarella both in the ricotta and on top of the lasagna. My son who normally doesn't like spinach or ricotta cheese ate the combination in this dish without any complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Pretty good - a little bland but I did use lite ricotta cheese. Probably won't make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe - I'll definitely be making it again. No boiling the regular lasagna noodles makes this super easy as far as clean-up. The only change I made was adding one beaten egg to the ricotta, mozzarella, spinach mixture. If you need a really easy lasagna recipe, don't hesitate to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wonderful and easy. I end up using 9 lasagna noodles instead of 6, making 3 layers of 3 but otherwise keep the recipe the same. I used fat free ricotta cheese and wheat noodles. Wonderful and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alianne84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States