Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This turned out really good, and like the title states extra easy. I added mushrooms sauteed in OO and 3 garlic cloves, jar of marinated artichoke hearts. I ended up using 6 cups/2 jars of sauce and 3 cups of cheese. We like everything extra saucy and cheesy. I will absolutly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StunnaShades
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was incredibly flavorful, easy, and adaptable to my changes. I can't believe that you don't have to boil the noodles beforehand! I was actually out of spinach (because it went bad), so I mixed basil with the ricotta instead. I made an extra large pan (and could have used twice the ricotta) but I made it work- by adding extra mozarella. I added mushrooms and sauteed garlic to the sauce. The time and temperature suggested in this recipe worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Being a vegetarian, I really wanted to find a lasagna that I'd love and one that my carnivore family would love also. And this is it. It was amazing. The spinach gave it a unique taste. I didn't necessarily have all of the ingredients, so I improvised. When I pulled it out to put the cheese on top, I added Italian seasoning also. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IfYouFindThis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a 9x13 baking dish, the thin lasagna noodles (takes 4 to do one layer in 9x13 dish), 1 1/2 jars of Prego spaghetti sauce, and an Italian cheese blend in addition to the mozzarella cheese. Also, I added the cheese on top before cooking for 40 minutes, then cooked for about 15-20 more minutes without the aluminum foil in order to brown the cheese. This was very easy to make. My family and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used parmesan and fat-free ricotta - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this on one particular night with friends and family. The cheese and sauce was heaven in the mouth and went well with the pasta noodles. Everyone kept getting extra servings till we all finished the whole casserole in just hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I added some meat sauce to keep my wife satisfied. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
loved this. dont make lasagna often because of the time. this was simple enough and taste was good. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta... it was a little cheaper. added broccoli, onion and carrots with the spinach. next time will double other filling ingredients. Even my 8 month old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is the first time I have been successful in making lasagna. The noodles came out cooked without the mess of having to preboil them (which I never get right and end up with torn pieces). Assembly was a snap. The filling was yummy. I can see where you can add shredded carrots or zuccini or whatever and you could certainly add meat to the sauce if you like but this is an excellent recipe as is. A great way to get the nutrition from spinach. I don't think it's really 8 servings though. They would very small. I got 6 reasonable portions for just under 400 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States