Extra-Easy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
very tasty! I made it with whole grain pasta and boiled them first. I also used trader joes mushroom spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Have to agree, this is a super lasagna recipe and a twist from the usual ground beef version. Took a double pan to a church dinner and got rave reviews from a very international crowd. Nothing to change. Just pure awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I added salt to taste to the filling. If I didn't I think it would have been bland. Other than that it was great! Super easy and the kids loved it (amazing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this for my parents on Father's Day and it was a hit! I also added garlic and sliced mushrooms to the layers. The only negative comment I got was that there was a sweetness to it - probably from the pre-made, jarred spaghetti sauce. Next time I'll try adding some oregano, basil, and thyme to the sauce to cut the sweetness, or just make my own spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
A little too spinachy but quite tasty. Much easier to make and quantity is more reasonable than classic lasagna. I added parmesan cheese to the top layer. I served it with a side of zucchini, but next time I will substitute zucchini for some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Super easy and so good! I accidentally put all the mozzarella in the ricotta/spinach mixture, so I had to get out more for the top. 5 kids under age 9, including a neighbor who claimed he doesn't like spinach, ate it up! Raw noodles cooked perfectly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
soo i tried this for the first time alst night and I was thoroughly impressed. It's the easiest meal i've made soo far!!!!!!!! It was nice and moist and delicious!! it doesn't need anything extra, it's great as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've tried, unsuccessfully to make lasagna several times in the past. When I found this recipe, I decided to give it another go, and it was the best lasagna I'd ever made. And very easy. I added in browned hamburger meat to the sauce but kept all of the other ingredients the same. I also upped the size of the lasagna to a 3qt pan. I found, with the exception of the noodles, that this could be done without having to alter any of the quantities. The noodles were upped to 6 for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Soooo good! I used fresh spinach rather than frozen. I also cooked up some ground beef / onion / minced garlic and added that in as a layer. The best lazagna I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My husband and one year old son loved it! I couldn't believe how easy it was for it to turn out so good. This is also a good recipe to add things to it. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States