Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tastes Great!!!! I made it as written except I used 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of one clove of fresh garlic. I also added a dash extra cummin after tasteing. Really liked it. I'm going to try adding more garlic next time to see it that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good. I've made it several times in the past several years, but I'd forgotten about this recipe until today, when my daughter and I got into the hummus I'd bought for my boyfriend. We wanted more, and this is so cheap! I used 1 can of garbanzos, 1 clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, about 1/4 tsp salt, a few good squeezes of lemon juice, and about half of the bean water. I omitted the oil because we both thought it was awesome without! Thank you for sharing, Donalyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few adjustments and this hummus was amazing!!! I omitted the cumin and added a marinated artichoke heart and a few tablespoons of sesame seeds. I also took the skin off the garbanzo beans, which made the hummus so creamy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made it for the first time. It is WONDERFUL! I was looking for a nice healthy dip with easy to find ingredients. Tahini is not easy to find around here unfortunately, so I was pleased to see this recipe doesn't call for it. I was even more pleased after making this and finding it so delicious it doesn't need tahini or any other enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The best Tahini free Hummus I have tasted so far. Used sesame seed oil instead of the olive. Easy and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe that I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Good and easy recipe. I'm not a cumin fan, so I only added 1 teaspoon. It was still a little too much cumin flavor for me, but that's just my own taste. The recipe is very good! So easy to make and customize, why haven't I made hummus before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I always hate when recipes are rated and then the comments list all the changes that were done so really it's no longer the original recipe...and yet...that's what I'm doing. Oops. Used 1 tsp cumin, 1 Tbs sesame oil instead of olive and my garlic clove was huge and totally overpowering, next time I will def use less garlic. I also added the juice of half a lime (most recipes call for lemon but I don't have any). I would totally make this again and my guess is that original recipe rocks as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sooo good! And I love the fact that this recipe doesn't call for tahini...I also halved the amount of cumin, used half tbs. of olive oil half sesame oil and a couple tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great basic recipe that can be modified to your heart's content. I added an oven roasted red peppers and two roasted jalapenos for some kick. Best hummus I have ever made. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Perhaps just not my thing. Ok, but my guests said it would be more flavorful the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States