Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yucky! Needs the olive and sesame oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy to make. Tastes great. If you're not a big cumin fan, I would recommend using less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This hummus was disgusting. I did everything as called for by the recipe, except switching out the sesame oil with olive oil. The cumin taste was too significant and overpowering. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A good base recipe, but be sure to cut the cumin in half, and double or triple the olive oil for the correct consistency! For a little extra flavor, add some lemon juice, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wanted hummus but did not have any tahini (actually hard to find in my area for some reason). I found this recipe and I am so glad I did. My family loved this recipe! Everyone gobbled it up. Granted it's not huge on flavor but I love that it is so basic and that I can add to it as I want with a roasted garlic or roasted red peppers or other spices. I added a little lemon juice is all, maybe a 1-2 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is so easy and delicious AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Based on some reviews of it being bland, I added some paprika and sriracha to kick it up a little. My guests ate a lot so I guess it was a hit! I forgot to save the liquid from the beans so just used olive oil to get the consistency right, but wish I wouldn't have done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I love this because I don't have to go shopping to make it. I didn't have to go buy tahini, or sesame anything. I just googled it and pulled things out of my pantry that I had (and I almost always have) and whipped up some really good hummus! It was a little too much salt for my taste, but that could have been me over-pouring. I added some lemon to the second half of mine, and it was really good that way as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
this was super easy and versatile especially since i dont really carre for tahini paste. I used jalapeno on cilantro with mine, and you can always tweak it to your liking. Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tried everything everyone suggested...there is NO FIX for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States