Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I have never liked hummus, but I wanted to try it again, so happy I did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is great. It's amazingly simple, healthy and tastes great as is. Big family pleaser and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used sesame oil instead of olive oil. Perfect amount of cumin & I used garlic powder instead of a clove since I don't have any on hand and it's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fast, Easy & Delicious! I made a few modifications based on some of the reviews: 1T sesame oil in place of the olive oil, more garlic, less cumin. I added juice of half a lemon, a healthy shake of cayenne pepper, 2 T roasted red pepper and about 1/4 cup of the reserved liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I liked this recipe! I made exactly as written, then added a few drops of sesame oil. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a pretty good hummus. I don't like tahini so tried this. I use lemon flavored olive oil and added bit more cumin & big pinch cayenne pepper. Also, I thin it out a little with water vs more olive oil or lemon juice. We serve with baby carrots & celery sticks for low fat & satisfying snack. A squeeze of fresh lemon juice at end brightens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made something similar but added a drained can of artichoke hearts, 1/2 of a fresh avocado and lemon juice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Fast, easy, flexible recipe. Backed off on the salt 1/4 tsp and cumin 1 tsp. Added roasted red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I thought this hummus was terrible. It had no depth of flavors, and adding the chickpea juice just made it worse. And because it was so thick, it was difficult to scrape from the blender (mine is a Vitamix and does not unscrew at the bottom). A food processer would be a much better option for making hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I found the recipe bland, and need of extra flavour and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States