Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I always hate when recipes are rated and then the comments list all the changes that were done so really it's no longer the original recipe...and yet...that's what I'm doing. Oops. Used 1 tsp cumin, 1 Tbs sesame oil instead of olive and my garlic clove was huge and totally overpowering, next time I will def use less garlic. I also added the juice of half a lime (most recipes call for lemon but I don't have any). I would totally make this again and my guess is that original recipe rocks as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sooo good! And I love the fact that this recipe doesn't call for tahini...I also halved the amount of cumin, used half tbs. of olive oil half sesame oil and a couple tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great basic recipe that can be modified to your heart's content. I added an oven roasted red peppers and two roasted jalapenos for some kick. Best hummus I have ever made. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Perhaps just not my thing. Ok, but my guests said it would be more flavorful the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My hummus has never ever turned out quite right until this recipe. I substituted sesame oil for the olive oil, garnished it with fresh cilantro, and served it with a black olive tapenade (recipe by TERESITA79).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe lacks lemon- I added 2-3 tablespoons. (From a bottle, still extra easy!) It was also missing something without the tehina, so I added 1/2 tablespoon sesame seeds. Overall, good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I only gave it a 4 star because without the tahini, you miss out on that tang. I only made it without tahini because I didn't have any. I added lemon juice and tripled the recipe for a party. I also added a lot more oil! I used my blendtec so it got really creamy with all the oil and blending. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
well what i did was add lime juice and cayanne pepper and some black pepper and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redskinsfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I can't have Tahini butter, and this is just the recipe I use for make hummus! Very simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great as is but i added 1/4 c. of sun dried tomato's and 1/4 c. fresh parsly and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States