Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Way too much cumin and other than that it was bland. Will search for other recipes, until then I'm sticking to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Used this as a base for my own hummus to which I added sun dried tomato and basil. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not creamy like regular hummus. Not great flavor. I used 1T lemon juice, 1T sesame oil, 1T olive oil, double garlic, half cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I added a jar of roasted red peppers and this was amazing! Loved it on a whole grain cracker and could have had this for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for Bible Study there was very little left. Good taste without being heavy, I added a little lemon zest and more minced garlic, used some reserved juice from the beans & EVOO. Wonderful - is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this when I noticed my tahini had gone bad :( So easy and delish! I added juice of 1 lemon and a dash of hot pepper powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tastes Great!!!! I made it as written except I used 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of one clove of fresh garlic. I also added a dash extra cummin after tasteing. Really liked it. I'm going to try adding more garlic next time to see it that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good. I've made it several times in the past several years, but I'd forgotten about this recipe until today, when my daughter and I got into the hummus I'd bought for my boyfriend. We wanted more, and this is so cheap! I used 1 can of garbanzos, 1 clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, about 1/4 tsp salt, a few good squeezes of lemon juice, and about half of the bean water. I omitted the oil because we both thought it was awesome without! Thank you for sharing, Donalyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few adjustments and this hummus was amazing!!! I omitted the cumin and added a marinated artichoke heart and a few tablespoons of sesame seeds. I also took the skin off the garbanzo beans, which made the hummus so creamy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made it for the first time. It is WONDERFUL! I was looking for a nice healthy dip with easy to find ingredients. Tahini is not easy to find around here unfortunately, so I was pleased to see this recipe doesn't call for it. I was even more pleased after making this and finding it so delicious it doesn't need tahini or any other enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States