Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My hummus has never ever turned out quite right until this recipe. I substituted sesame oil for the olive oil, garnished it with fresh cilantro, and served it with a black olive tapenade (recipe by TERESITA79).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe lacks lemon- I added 2-3 tablespoons. (From a bottle, still extra easy!) It was also missing something without the tehina, so I added 1/2 tablespoon sesame seeds. Overall, good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I only gave it a 4 star because without the tahini, you miss out on that tang. I only made it without tahini because I didn't have any. I added lemon juice and tripled the recipe for a party. I also added a lot more oil! I used my blendtec so it got really creamy with all the oil and blending. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
well what i did was add lime juice and cayanne pepper and some black pepper and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redskinsfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I can't have Tahini butter, and this is just the recipe I use for make hummus! Very simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great as is but i added 1/4 c. of sun dried tomato's and 1/4 c. fresh parsly and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very easy recipe!! I ended up adding in some paprika as well, but overall, it was quite good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy, had every ingredient and my family loved it. Of course you can add ingredients to any recipe but for something easy and very yummy...you nailed it! Thank you. We just had it for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AMAZING QUICK RECIPE! I added half a lime, half a jalapeno and used 1/2 tsp olive oil and 1/2 tsp seasame oil...oh I found this awesome recipe for chapsti bread instead of pita bread which I find to be too doughy http://allrecipes.com/recipe/indian-chapati-bread/. I served it with the warm chapati and fresh cucumbers. Soooo good! I suggest using a food processor or hand blender something that makes your margaritas isn't going topurée it all that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this for a get together about a month ago and everybody loved this. This was the first time to make hummus without the tahini. I'm making it again as my hubby really liked it. This time I'm going to add some roasted red peppers. It would be a great addition to a wrap or sandwich. UPDATE: I MADE THIS WITH ROASTED RED PEPPERS AND IT WAS AMAZING!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States