Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A good base recipe, but be sure to cut the cumin in half, and double or triple the olive oil for the correct consistency! For a little extra flavor, add some lemon juice, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wanted hummus but did not have any tahini (actually hard to find in my area for some reason). I found this recipe and I am so glad I did. My family loved this recipe! Everyone gobbled it up. Granted it's not huge on flavor but I love that it is so basic and that I can add to it as I want with a roasted garlic or roasted red peppers or other spices. I added a little lemon juice is all, maybe a 1-2 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is so easy and delicious AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Based on some reviews of it being bland, I added some paprika and sriracha to kick it up a little. My guests ate a lot so I guess it was a hit! I forgot to save the liquid from the beans so just used olive oil to get the consistency right, but wish I wouldn't have done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I love this because I don't have to go shopping to make it. I didn't have to go buy tahini, or sesame anything. I just googled it and pulled things out of my pantry that I had (and I almost always have) and whipped up some really good hummus! It was a little too much salt for my taste, but that could have been me over-pouring. I added some lemon to the second half of mine, and it was really good that way as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
this was super easy and versatile especially since i dont really carre for tahini paste. I used jalapeno on cilantro with mine, and you can always tweak it to your liking. Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennrobs6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tried everything everyone suggested...there is NO FIX for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Note: This review is for the basic recipe with changes. Very good and super easy. Due to personal taste and other reviews, I doubled the garlic and halved the cumin, added 1 T. lemon juice and a sprinkle of paprika. Thanks Donalyn, I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I liked this w/ the 1T lemon juice but only 1 tsp cumin. Only problem was using the blender. The mix just stuck to the sides. I'll keep a can of garbanzo beans handy for this recipe but will use the mixer next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I tried this then thought it needed the tahini which I can never find, I put in 1/4 cup of almond butter. Like it better with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States