Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I added two teaspoons of lemon juice, and an extra minced garlic clove :-) with a few pinches of pepper - excellent flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Modified as others have done. Added 1 T fresh lemon juice, only 1 teaspoon cumin, added a few shakes of Southwest seasoning for flavoring (ancho pepper, onion, garlic, Mexican oregano, cayenne pepper chipotle & cilantro). Also added 1/3 cup shelled, roasted pistachios which gave it a great flavor & texture. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was just okay to me. I have to admit that I am not a hummus lover to begin with, but this tasted more like a taco dip than hummus. My girls however liked it for that reason...never having had hummus before. Out of my two dips, this is the one I had the most leftover. I made it exactly as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Good Hummus, but it needs something. I added lemon juice and wished for tahini. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have wanted to try hummus for a long time and after looking at several recipes, I found one that did not call for tahini (which I don't have). I also didn't have garbanzo beans, so I used white kidney (canellini) beans, which worked so well. I also only used 1 teaspoon of cumin after seeing that a few people thought the full amount was overwhelming. The end result was one flavorful hummus that my kids devoured. Will be making this often and next time will try it with the right beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is an easy, kid-friendly hummus. It's not my favorite hummus, but I still give it a 4-star for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I actually think it's more like 3 1/2 stars. I thought it needed something. I'd make it again, it's not bad. I might add less bean liquid next time and maybe a little less cumin. I may also add a little lemon juice (fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I give this 3 stars because I made some modifications. I added a bit of lemon juice and a dash of chili oil to kick this up a bit. Still a very easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy ( though instead of a blender or food processor I you a potato masher) It wasn't the same consistency as usual hummus, it tastes amazing (I'm eating it right now)I also added a teaspoon on lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobba147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States