Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is an easy, kid-friendly hummus. It's not my favorite hummus, but I still give it a 4-star for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I actually think it's more like 3 1/2 stars. I thought it needed something. I'd make it again, it's not bad. I might add less bean liquid next time and maybe a little less cumin. I may also add a little lemon juice (fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I give this 3 stars because I made some modifications. I added a bit of lemon juice and a dash of chili oil to kick this up a bit. Still a very easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was easy ( though instead of a blender or food processor I you a potato masher) It wasn't the same consistency as usual hummus, it tastes amazing (I'm eating it right now)I also added a teaspoon on lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobba147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I use a half a tsp. cumin instead of 2 tsp. and add just under a tbsp of lemon juice - and it's just awesome and SO quick! I cut up pitas into quarters and split them, brush olive oil mixed with oregano on a baking sheet, put the pitas on, brush the tops of them with the olive oil/oregano and put them in the oven for 10 minutes on 350 degrees. It's now a family favorite snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I did add 2 T of lemon juice. Otherwise, the listed combination of seasonings was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I always buy hummus for my two year old because she loves it. When I came across this recipe I thought I'll give it a try. Well she dipped her cracker in it and the first thing out of her mouth was "yummy, good more". If a two year old loves this recipe...it's definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States