Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy and inexpensive to make. This is the second time I have made it. I add a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and a pinch of cayenne to punch up the flavor a little bit. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
DELISH! My hubby does not like hummus but loved this and so did my kids - the only thing I did was add some fresh lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rask

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
easy and tasty, I used sesame oil instead of olive to add that tahini like taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is the only hummus recipe I use! Definitely switch the olive oil for sesame oil for best flavor, and I add a little lemon. I don't double the garlic like other reviewers because I am not a fan, but I do use a little less cumin. My stepdaughter loves this and asks for it often. I make this with an immersion blender, and it whips up in seconds. Try this: after you have your mix seasoned to taste, stir in a can of tuna and serve this in pitas or as a dip with naan bread. Wow, it's good! My nephew can't have mayo, so this is how they eat tuna salad in their house now. Very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flame

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been complaining for a while now that I would like to make my own homemade hummus but tahini is just too expensive and I could only find large cartons of it. This worked great! Added a bit of lemon juice and a little extra garlic. Next time I will add roasted red peppers for flavored hummus (and next time will be very soon!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. The easiest and best-tasting I've tried. I used basil flavored olive oil & it's very good, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I reduced the cumin by a teaspoon, and added lemon juice and sesame oil. I also doubled the garlic (as I do for EVERY recipe), but that was a mistake. My 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yummy for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It is strong and I like it that way. Going to try the sesame oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States