Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
no matter what i add or change (or even as is) this tastes like glorified bean dip. bland, and nothing like hummus. time to get out the fritos i guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is great! We love the store bought hummus but it can get very expensive. I had a hard time finding tahini paste in my small town, so I thought I would give this a shot. This will now be made all the time here. I did decrease the cumin and added some lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is simple and good with a squeeze of lemon, but I like my hummus with a kick so I added chile oil from another reviewers suggestion. I only went with one teaspoon of cumin otherwise it's too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! We didn't have Tahini and this was a good alternative. We added paprika and definitely follow the recommendations of lemon. It brightened it up! I'll never use Tahini again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very yummy. I actually liked it better than the one I make with tahini. I added a cup of edamame and it was a huge hit with my kids and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Lesson learned: Listen to the WRITER and not the reviewers. 2 cloves of garlic is way too much for this - should have listened to the writer. Good, easy hummus. Takes seriously 5 minutes to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this with the following changes: Only 1/2 tsp of cumin, and I added about a cup of sun dried tomatoes I lightly sauteed in the herbed oil it came in (BJ's brand, Berkley and jensen imported from Italy..which are THE BEST I have ever had! I couldn't believe it was their brand..LOL) then put the tomatoes and the oil in the food processor and added the difference w/olive oil. This was sooo good! I tried some w/tahini and just don't like the flavor of it...so this one was great! :) I also added juice of 1/2 a lemon...and a bit of water only because I forgot to save the juice from the chick peas which I would definitely add next time to make it a bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy! Took the advice from a few other reviews and added 1 tbs of crushed red pepper, and only 1 tsp of cumin. Also added slightly more olive oil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I subbed sesame oil for olive oil, added paprika, cayenne, and halfed the cumin/doubled the garlic as suggested. Yum! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I jazzed this up as others suggested with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States