Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yes, this was easy, and I tried it because I didn't have any tahini on-hand, and I only found out after the fact that I had sesame oil. This recipe left something to be desired (perhaps I missed the sesame taste and couldn't get past it?). I almost tripled the cayenne and lemon and used a little more salt, and still this left my palate wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy recipe for hummus when you dont have tahini. The only thing i did different was use lemon infused olive oil instead of regular. this time I also added some roasted red peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was super simple and really yummy! I've always bought hummus at the store, but my daughter has a project over ancient Egyptian food, and we chose to make it for that. I was too cheap to buy a tiny jar of tahini for $10, so I was excited when I found this recipe! Probably best anyway with possible "nut" allergies at school. I think I'll be making this a lot more now...MUCH cheaper than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! I added a few drops of sesame oil and 1tsp of lemon juice for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it, and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Mmmmm! Added a little Sriracha, peanut butter and ginger. I forgot to save the bean liquid so I thinned it out with chicken stock. Also added the juice from a half of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love this recipe!! As a follower of "Engine2 Diet", I just omitted the oil. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the garlic, halved the cumin, added red pepper flakes and added 1 TBsp of lemon juice. The first batch was gone in just a few minutes! So then I made a triple second batch. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Just made this and it is fantastic!! I did add 1 tablespoon of lemon juice from a bottle. Other than that, made it per recipe with all the same measurements and it is very very good! Only had to use about 1/4 of reserved liquid from beans. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I listen to suggestions to use 1 tsp of cumin, 1 1/2 garlic cloves and add lemon juice, cilantro, and sesame oil. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States