Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made this for the first time and it was absolutely great!!! You can definitely taste the chocolate frosting, but hey, who doesn't like the taste of chocolate frosting! It was so easy and totally delicious! Even my mom, who usually doesn't get overly excited about chocolatey foods was getting a big second piece saying, "Oh, I hope you don't mind if I have just a little bit more" and going back to "even out the edges." I would make this fudge again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought it was a great recipe, but a tad too chocolatly. The walnuts really complimented the chocolate. Without them, it would be like dipping dark chocolate into frosting. I made it for my sister for a little birthday present and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
THE BEST AND EASIEST...I never ever make good fudge but i tried this one and it turned out perfect so perfect im going to make and give for christmas presents...thank you thank you thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I’m not a chocolate fan, but my husband, kid, and neighbors are. I was looking to find the easiest fudge recipe and this is it! It only took me 5 minutes to throw this together. I used 50% milk chocolate chips and 50% peanut butter chips and melted it in the microwaved for one minute, stirred it, and microwaved it for another minute. I mixed it with a triple chocolate frosting. It was very good once it hardened up in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a good and easy recipe but I think you should use a double-boiler. My chocolate burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was a little hesitant, because I really don't like the taste of frosting at all, but this really didn't taste like either of the ingredients. They combine to form something much, much better than I would have expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bissrok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
all i can say is: WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
so good but dangerous. I ate way too much lol next time i will only make this if i'm bringing them to a party where lots of other ppl can eat them too lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Its really easy and tastes good though it isn't Grandma's. Whenever I attempt fudge it always needs to be drank! Thanks for this recipe ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Temple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Wow! This is one of the easiest things I've ever made! Of course it isn't going to taste like Grandma Betty's 1906 State Fair Fudge, but the point is that it has two ingredients (without the nuts) and tastes like fudge! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States