Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I thiugth that this fudge was good but I think the choclate chip I would down size on because they were a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I followed directions exactly and it turned out well. I did find leaving the fudge in the fridge overnight worked well. Also, once I cut the fudge into squares,I allowed the fudge to sit another few hours to allow the freshly cut edges to dry a bit. This eliminated the wet feeling and made for a less messy simple fudge. Various changes in ingredients such as dark chocolate chips and swirling peanut butter into the fudge also made the fudge a bit more interesting. Overall its not a bad fudge for the time invested.For those who are so hard to judge,go buy a thermometer and make "real" fudge. For those looking for a quick version. This works very well. I do recommend using a Pyrex bowl and a pot of boiling water as a double boiler substitute..It does a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is a winner every time no matter what flavor of frosting or chips i use! i love nuts and marshmellows. Fantastic! Uses two cans of frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This way way too easy and incredibly scalable! I made one batch as listed, but also one batch subbing the chocolate chips for white chocolate, the chocolate frosting for cream cheese, and the walnuts for cranberries. I can only imagine a plethora of possibilities . . . . dark chocolate chips and frosting with crushed peppermint candies . . . Cherry chips and cherry chip frosting with chocolate sprinkles and pecans . . . yummmm The only note I will share is that it takes FOREVER to set up properly. Should I have waited the alloted time listed, I would have thrown the whole deal out. Easy, but perhaps not quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this was in deed the easiest fudge ever! Not quit like the good ol' fudge Momma used to make, but for a quick and easy potluck defo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynicholle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
i didn't like this recipe at all it tasted like frosting and i kept it in the fridge for somewhere around 12 hours and it wouldn't set so i moved it in the freezer for 3 hours and it still wouldn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Good for an easy alternative for homemade fudge. First time was ok. Then I read others had heated chocolate chips before mixing and had wonderful results! I do not reccommend the white chocolate only because it did taste like melted white icing, and I even had the crushed candy canes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tastes great, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very easy to make. Used peanut butter chips with a dash of vanilla and walnuts with cream cheese frosting as the bottom layer, Milk Chocolate chip and chocolate frosting added dash of milk and vanilla and melted the frosting, as a previous reviewer suggested. in the pan- used a homemade double boiler. My four year old was able to help with the project and we had a great time. YUMMY !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good and easy to make but it's pretty thick so we recommend using a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States