Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I followed directions exactly and it turned out well. I did find leaving the fudge in the fridge overnight worked well. Also, once I cut the fudge into squares,I allowed the fudge to sit another few hours to allow the freshly cut edges to dry a bit. This eliminated the wet feeling and made for a less messy simple fudge. Various changes in ingredients such as dark chocolate chips and swirling peanut butter into the fudge also made the fudge a bit more interesting. Overall its not a bad fudge for the time invested.For those who are so hard to judge,go buy a thermometer and make "real" fudge. For those looking for a quick version. This works very well. I do recommend using a Pyrex bowl and a pot of boiling water as a double boiler substitute..It does a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is a winner every time no matter what flavor of frosting or chips i use! i love nuts and marshmellows. Fantastic! Uses two cans of frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This way way too easy and incredibly scalable! I made one batch as listed, but also one batch subbing the chocolate chips for white chocolate, the chocolate frosting for cream cheese, and the walnuts for cranberries. I can only imagine a plethora of possibilities . . . . dark chocolate chips and frosting with crushed peppermint candies . . . Cherry chips and cherry chip frosting with chocolate sprinkles and pecans . . . yummmm The only note I will share is that it takes FOREVER to set up properly. Should I have waited the alloted time listed, I would have thrown the whole deal out. Easy, but perhaps not quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
this was in deed the easiest fudge ever! Not quit like the good ol' fudge Momma used to make, but for a quick and easy potluck defo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynicholle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
i didn't like this recipe at all it tasted like frosting and i kept it in the fridge for somewhere around 12 hours and it wouldn't set so i moved it in the freezer for 3 hours and it still wouldn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Good for an easy alternative for homemade fudge. First time was ok. Then I read others had heated chocolate chips before mixing and had wonderful results! I do not reccommend the white chocolate only because it did taste like melted white icing, and I even had the crushed candy canes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tastes great, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very easy to make. Used peanut butter chips with a dash of vanilla and walnuts with cream cheese frosting as the bottom layer, Milk Chocolate chip and chocolate frosting added dash of milk and vanilla and melted the frosting, as a previous reviewer suggested. in the pan- used a homemade double boiler. My four year old was able to help with the project and we had a great time. YUMMY !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good and easy to make but it's pretty thick so we recommend using a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
While I can't argue that the children ate it up, the adults, including myself, did not like it. It was difficult to cut without squishing, even after it sat in the fridge overnight, and it stuck to our fingers when we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States