Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We love this recipe, and came to use it often during the holiday season. So many creative flavor combinations! I mix the ingredients in a batter pouring bowl and pour directly into candy (mini muffin) papers in a mini muffin tray. There is no mess to clean up, no cutting, and I generally get exactly 48 pieces from one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The best and easiest fudge recipe I have tried. I have been making this for years. By changing the chips and frosting you have an all new flavor. Your friends will think you have been making fudge for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
So easy to make but takes a while to set up! I used milk chocolate chips, milk chocolate frosting and cream cheese frosting. People really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Mine has been in frig for about an hour and I just sliced/scored it and put back to further "set", but so far it's fairly firm. I melted chips in microwave, added frosting, stirred vigorously, heated some more, stirred, added marshmallow creme, stirred vigorously and heated a bit more and stirred. Once mixed I poured onto waxed papered cookie sheet. As a mom of 2 lil ones I loved this recipe for being cheap, fast and easy. Here are the changes I made: 1) I measured out 2 1/2 cups w measuring cup of frosting because 2 containers of frosting would be about 3+ cups and I wonder if this is why the poor reviewers said theirs never set. I used Betty Crocker Choc Buttercream. 2)Per some other reviews I added some marshmallow creme (Jet Puff), I used 2 heaping TABLESPOONs (no one stated in other reviews HOW MUCH). 3) I had a few Oreo mint cookies leftover from making a St Paddys dessert so I crushed up and added to mix before pouring onto cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Harrington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
family and friends loved it, an now everyone wants the recipe!! super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe gave me endless variations for fudge last year, but it did turn out a little soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGRAY450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this for a bake sale at work once, and its been requested at every bake sale since! Super easy but it tastes like the real thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Best fudge recipe ever. To make this easier, use 1 can prepared frosting to 1 bag of chocolate chips. Also, using a double boiler makes the melting a little less stressful. I have made countless variations of this and they are all really great. My personal favorite was peppermint frosting and milk chocolate chips. If you use german chocolate icing with milk chocolate chips and add some marachino cherries and nuts it's like rocky road fudge. Milk chocolate frosting with peanut butter chips is great too. Any combination of prepared frosting and chips will work...even butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is the easiest fudge recipe ever! And it tastes great too! I used a bag of chocolate chips, 5 or 6 marshmallows and a container of chocolate fudge frosting. I melted it all in the microwave, refrigerated it in the pan, and presto: super easy and delicious fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States