Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I had made this before at my vocational class and brought the recipe home to make for my family. they have stomach acid issues so i cut down the amount of cayenne pepper in the recipe and it was still too spicy for them. If you or your family has sensitivity to spicy foods, i would omit the cayenne pepper and put a little more parm. cheese on it. i found that the parm cheese in the container works better than the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Exactly what I was craving at midnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby M Wilder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
i used this as a base for pizza. it was ok for us, but probably won't make again. i baked it off first and finished with the toppings. thanks for the post julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
added oregano delicious quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey Morgan
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe out a few nights ago, and then again tonight. I tweaked it a bit tonight as far as toppings go, and placement of cooking. I moved the rack up higher in the oven (bottom was a bit hard last time) and it cooked beautifully. Tonight I took out the cayenne pepper, and added minced garlic, jalapeños, and sun dried tomatoes. Added a little parmesan cheese and TADA! I now have to hide the focaccia from myself :) Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe I think it kind of had a taste similar to a Red Lobster cheddar biscuits. I added a little Rosemary on top...soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I thought this would go well with our sausage, onion and pepper dinner and I had everything it called for so I went for it. I had already started measuring out the ingredients when I saw that my baking powder was really out of date. Oh well, I forged on and amazingly it turned out great! I can't wait to try it again and get creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I turned the recipe into a cheese and onion garlic bread was devine xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Varley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charis Alissa
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was great! A spot on recipe for people without yeast in the house. Added a few more spices than suggested, and it turned out delicious! 10/10 would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charis Alissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Disappointing. The recipe called for a 9x13 pan. I used one that was smaller, but the dough still seemed too small. I liked the flavor (added in some herbs, etc.) but the texture was like bread jerky. It barely cut, and that was in an oven that actually runs a little slow. I thought it would be chewier, like the picture showed. If I make it again it's absolutely going in a smaller pan! Like a square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Arlt Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States