Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Tasted terrible. I did use less cayenne pepper as others suggested & it was still to strong. You couldn't cut it, the bread was hard. Not worth the effort even though it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I took other raters' suggestions and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour. This was still way to sticky to work with. Also, it was absolutely hard on the bottom - couldn't cut through it. And it was not burnt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Too much pepper. My boyfriend and I like hot and neither of us could eat the bread. I will make it again, but next time cut down the pepper and maybe add some spices to the bread itself. Was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Really good if you know what to expect--this is NOT a yeast bread. I cooked this in an 8x8 pan and it was perfect, crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. Used 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white flour. Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious and easy but best if eaten on the day it is made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good and easy. I used this for a quick bread for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious! I didn't sift the dry ingredients (because I'm lazy) and used all whole wheat flour. We LOVED this served with olives and feta cheese while we watched the movie "Australia". perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
It was 11 o'clock at night and I was in the mood to bake bread. Looking in my cupboard and fiding no yeast, I went googling for yeastless bread - this recipe came up. I had all the ingredients, so I thought I'd give it a shot. Incredibly easy! I had to add extra flour to get the dough to the right consistency, but it came out fluffy with a bard crust at the bottom. I baked it in a large frying pan, and it turned out beautifully. I HAD to add some rosemary to it. One of the easiest, most delicious bread recipies I've tried! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great simple recipe that is quick and easy to make when I am out of bread (takes about the same amount of time to buy at the corner grocery/bakery as it does to make). Sometimes I vary it by adding other ingredients such as wheat bran or cornmeal and they all came out to be tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was pretty good. Mine came out a little tough, but the taste is fine. that is to say, it basically tastes like a biscuit unless you add enough spices etc. Be generous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States