Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great simple recipe that is quick and easy to make when I am out of bread (takes about the same amount of time to buy at the corner grocery/bakery as it does to make). Sometimes I vary it by adding other ingredients such as wheat bran or cornmeal and they all came out to be tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was pretty good. Mine came out a little tough, but the taste is fine. that is to say, it basically tastes like a biscuit unless you add enough spices etc. Be generous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was pretty good for a quick bread for a meal I made this with soup for dinner. Which was nice to be able to put out fresh bread in 30 minutes. I did have to add about an extra 1/2 cup of flour before it was able to be handled. And for the top I used Italian seasoning, garlic, cayenne and a little bit of salt. Oh and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This turned out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThePeasRevenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very different from yeast-made focaccia, I'd hardly even call it that. But still really good! I made some changes to the spices because I read the reviews that there was too much pepper. I changed the measurement to 1/4 teaspoon and it was STILL too much. I'll add less next time. Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder and onion powder, actually a good teaspoon of both, and then I sprinkled the top with coarse sea salt. It was super. I wonder if it keeps, though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was tasty. Not like traditional focaccia, but yummy all the same. I topped mine with carmalized onions, garlic, and feta cheese. It was not hard at all as other reviewers mentioned. Maybe they made it too thin? I followed recipe, and it did not cover the entire bottom of the pan. I could have made it in an 8x8 and filled it edge to edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very Good I would make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistressbobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! Even my four children loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
it was as I expected, all in all. doesn't rise much, but no wonder; it's ok when you have little time but want focaccia anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The dough turned out crunchy instead of fluffy. I know I should have seen it coming because of the absence of yeast, but I was hopeful anyways. I wouldn't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States