Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not sure what went wrong but this ended up bad. It seems to be a good recipe, based on the other reviews, so it might be a user error. Didn't have any cayenne pepper but it was the texture of the bread itself that was so unappealing. The backyard chickens loved it so it didn't go to waste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a quick-go-to bread I think for almost two years; during that time each making returns a soft, moist, delicious bread that can be topped with ANYTHING you like--not just what the recipe says. I have yet to have this ever turn out badly, so I eye the low reviews with a critical grain of salt. If you do not follow the recipes instructions to the exact when you make this bread, it's no wonder you'll be disappointed. I have literally topped mine with half the spices in my kitchen--it's a versatile, quick and delicious yeast-less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elf_fu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We stopped eating yeast five years ago. This recipe is perfect! It doubles nicely. After baking the sections can be split to be used as sandwiches. For a change we divide the dough into two pans decrease cooking time pull out add toppings throw back into the oven. It makes wonderful, fast pizza dough. Many thanks to the person who shared this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
You can make it in a toaster oven! Yay! I think I did something wrong. The texture was great. The taste was blah. But I wasn't paying much attention. Next time, I will definitely follow the recipe a bit closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great recipe, so easy to make and tasted really good. I added sesame seeds, garlic powder and Italian seasoning along with the parmesan cheese. I didn't feel like cayenne pepper but will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
mine came out to hard to chew and too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Powell's Crossroads, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was fabulous! It was nice and fluffy, despite the lack of yeast (I'm not much a fan of yeast) it was just what I was looking for for a last minute bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This does NOT need any additional flour added to it. This is a batter dough, which is meant to be wet & sticky. I used a cookie sheet lined w/ parchment paper, and lightly sprayed w/ cooking spray. It's quick to make, and easy to adapt to personal tastes. I didn't use the cayenne pepper. I added 1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning & garlic powder into the dough. I used oregano as opposed to basil, and did a combo, of parmesan, mozzarella, and muenster cheese. I will add this to my recipe box, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The bread wasn't at all what I was looking for. Flavor had no punch, if anything it tasted like fluffy white bread you purchase at the store. The herbs and spices to top the bread seem like a pleasant combination. Fun recipe, but not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Thank you so much! No yeast was the best part.I used it and stuffed cooked and spicy ground meat. I used the suggestion(thanks) not to use so much oil and I sprayed it instead. I did not have the sugggested amount of parmeson so I mixed in a bit of mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States