Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
As a focaccia bread this recipe was a disappointment. It was too thin and crunchy to be served along side soup or any other meal that you would like a soft bread to go with. This recipe would, however, be SUPERB for a flat bread pizza or cheesy flat bread or anything like that. If that's how it was advertised I would have given it 5 stars! Last note - if you make it as is I would suggest cutting the cayanne by at least half - with the amount as is it is quite strong and doesn't complement the meal but instead becomes a feature in and of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Pretty good if you don't have time for a yeast bread. I loved the topping combination (but only used a dusting of cayenne pepper. Next time I will add a little olive oil to the dough to give it a bit more tenderness and flavor. Given the ease of the recipe, it is bound to be a new spaghetti-night staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now, and I love it! It always turns out with a crispy outer crust and soft and dense inside- which is to be expected with a no yeast recipe (people need to understand this beforehand- it is going to be dense!). I have never had any trouble with the ingredients ratio (the dough is meant to be wet do not add more flour) and have tried several variations including putting olives and feta cheese in the dough itself, all of which were just great. You really can do anything you want with this dough it is fun to experiment with! Personally I find it a little more dense than I'd like, but that is what this is supposed to be and it is so easy and fast to make it certainly deserves 5 stars. Definitely suggest trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added rosemary and crushed red chili pepper flakes to the bread mix which really added flavor. After 20 minutes of baking, I pulled and added green and red bell pepper flakes with parmesan cheese and chopped shallot to the top with the drizzled olive oil and cooked for 10 more minutes. Eating now with butter and it is excellent. I think adding something to the bread dough gives some flavor after reading all the entries relaying poor taste. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is incredibly quick and easy, and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hurlbut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Thanks for this great recipe. I like that it doesn't have any fat! The first time I made it I followed all the instructions and it was really good. Second time I put in parmesan cheese, garlic powder, onion powder, fennel seeds, celery seeds, hot pepper flakes, basil and dried parsley in the dough. I think its better all mixed in with just a little paprika sprinkled on top. I like the way you can make it thick, thin, like crackers, or medium. The third time I added a cup of cornmeal and increased the water to 1 1/2cups, it makes a dryer bread. I think I'll try making a cookie version with cinnamon & Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this with my elementary school boys - Quick and easy. Makes great garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The bread has no real flavor despite everything you put on top. It just doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've been looking forever for a focaccia bread recipe without yeast because I have never really used yeast before. I used the dough recipe to make a dessert focaccia bread stuffed with a plum filling by adding sugar to the dough instead of salt and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely look to this again, and could probably apply this recipe to different dessert pastries by changing the recipe up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I came home from class tonight and found a half eaten loaf of bread on the counter. My husband made this recipe while I was gone & I ate the rest. It was delicious; like homemade artisan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States