Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is so delicious and easy to make. I used gluten free flour and substituted nutritional yeast for Parmesan. My family raves every time it's served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I've been baking this recipe on and off for years. Its my go-to bread craving recipe. From start to finish I can have a meal put together and the dishes done as it comes out of the oven. I do like to add some herbs to the dough, plus some minced garlic. But I've used it to make foccacia, breadsticks, pizza dough, and mini focaccia without issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this when in need of a quick and easy pizza crust and was quite pleased with the result. I mixed the spices in with the dough instead of sprinkling on top. The dough was very sticky and difficult to work with, but ultimately worked well. Homemade pizza from scratch in thirty minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I had made this before at my vocational class and brought the recipe home to make for my family. they have stomach acid issues so i cut down the amount of cayenne pepper in the recipe and it was still too spicy for them. If you or your family has sensitivity to spicy foods, i would omit the cayenne pepper and put a little more parm. cheese on it. i found that the parm cheese in the container works better than the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Exactly what I was craving at midnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby M Wilder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
i used this as a base for pizza. it was ok for us, but probably won't make again. i baked it off first and finished with the toppings. thanks for the post julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
added oregano delicious quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey Morgan
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I tried this recipe out a few nights ago, and then again tonight. I tweaked it a bit tonight as far as toppings go, and placement of cooking. I moved the rack up higher in the oven (bottom was a bit hard last time) and it cooked beautifully. Tonight I took out the cayenne pepper, and added minced garlic, jalapeños, and sun dried tomatoes. Added a little parmesan cheese and TADA! I now have to hide the focaccia from myself :) Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe I think it kind of had a taste similar to a Red Lobster cheddar biscuits. I added a little Rosemary on top...soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I thought this would go well with our sausage, onion and pepper dinner and I had everything it called for so I went for it. I had already started measuring out the ingredients when I saw that my baking powder was really out of date. Oh well, I forged on and amazingly it turned out great! I can't wait to try it again and get creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States