Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This recipe is soooooo good as is! Did NOT decrease the honey. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. My daughter made this first, and I thought it the best pizza sauce I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I was putting my pizza together when I realized I had forgotten to buy sauce! I love this site and am soo glad I found this recepie!! I made this without the parmesean, anchovy stuff, or the red and cayenne pepper. I substituted the honey for 1T of pure maple syrup and the onion powder for 1/2t minced onion. (I had to make due with what I had) And it was great! And sooo easy! Much cheaper and better tasting than buying canned sauce. I wanted to try with the peppers but wasnt sure how hot it would be. Didnt wanna burn the kids' mouth! They'll never eat my pizza again! Thanks for a great recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This sauce is delicious! If anything, i would only tone down the heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Very good sauce! I also made this with Jay'Signature pizza crust. This combo is better than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I used this sauce recipe with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust, it was great!Thanks Joyln B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This is the BEST pizza sauce EVER!!!! It is so good! Yum, yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Ohhh MY this was FANTASTIC! THE best piza sauce I've ever had. I mean better than any pizzaria's sauce. was AWESOME! I used it on Jay's Signature pizza crust and was the best pizza I've ever made. We won't be ordering out again. Highly sugest u try this! So easy to whip and and tastes Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Very good recipe! I can't find anchovy paste anywhere locally so I'm wondering if this is necessary and if everyone else puts it in or not. Otherwise, I enjoyed the recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This was so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States