Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I use this recipe a lot and cook it for my family when my mom lets me. I personally love it and there's always extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was FABULOUS! It was a little on the sweet side, which I liked, but if that's not up your alley then I'd half the honey. I did cook this on a stovetop for maybe 20-30 minutes just below a simmer to help meld the flavors a little bit. Absolutely loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used about half the honey and did not include the anchovy paste. My husband and I thought it was very tasty. I will probably use a bit less cayenne or red pepper flakes next time, though, since the flavor overpowered our toppings. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
YUM. I made a Hawaiian pizza and used this sauce-perfect for it!! I will definitely use it over and over! I didn't find it too sweet or too spicy and I normally don't do spicy. Didn't have anchovy paste..next time I will try it and see if it's even better!! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this last night and it was excellent. I didn't have oregano, marjoram or basil so I subbed 3/4 tsp of italian seasoning which includes all of those items. I did not add anchovy paste and only used about a teaspoon of honey. I ended up using about 1/4 tsp of salt which seemed perfect but because I loaded my pizza w/ tons of onions, mushrooms and peppers (which I didn't season) I found the salt lacking. So keep your toppings in mind and adjust accordingly. Thanks Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The best pizza sauce. You can't go wrong with this. I never could find anchovie paste so I just skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Family loved it! Did not have anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great pizza sauce recipe and very versatile. I've made it on two different occasions, following the recipe nearly as is. I added in a little white wine the first time and then the other time a little red wine (for kicks and giggles) based off another reviewer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I actually went and found anchovy paste just for this recipe and am very glad I did. This is now my go to for pizza sauce. It's good as is, but every time I make it I am tweaking the spices to find the perfect mix for me. I do blend this on the stove on low so I can taste and adjust more accurately than creating it cold. Freezes well. Extra garlic is definitely a suggestion I would make. As well, I would not consider the anchovy paste optional. Its a must people, I swear to you, you will not taste it, you will just taste a better pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! For my taste it was a bit spicy maybe a little less cayenne? But very good DEFINATELY something that I would make and eat again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States