Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best homemade sauce recipe I've been able to make! I halved the recipe (for mini-tortilla pizzas) and added romano in lieu of parmesan and also added an ice-cube-size of kale pesto that I had from a previous recipe. Delicious! Would next time probably do a bit less honey as I found it a bit on the too-sweet side. Definitely a good base recipe that you can change-up easily depending on your mood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as listed. I was out of dried oregano, so used 3 times as much fresh, chopped fine (my usual fresh/dried conversion). I believe I would be disowned by my hubby and 4 kids should I EVER suggest frozen again...and I buy gourmet frozen, not the cheap stuff. Sauce is wonderfully delish. Thank you so much to the poster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Simply amazing. At first I thought it would be too sweet because I didn't add the anchovy paste, but after I cooked the pizza it tasted incredible. I will try the paste next time but I already rate this 5 stars. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
WOW this is the best pizza sauce i have ever tasted and i will be making this from now on. I wont be ordering pizzas again as this is the best sauce that i have come across my husband used to own a pizza shop and also was very surprised how nice it was TASTY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, and it was truly exquisite!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Way too sweet for my liking. Going to try it without the honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Not to my liking at all, had a bite it and didn't touch it again sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVED IT!! If you think you don't like anchovy paste, you are wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Admittedly this is my first attempt at making a good sauce. Usually I go with Italian seasoning, garlic, and tomato sauce. However, THIS is perfect and a thousand times better. I added slightly more Cayenne.. that and mixing in a food processor were my only changes. Absolutely delicious!!!! I've been using this site for years and this is also my fist review on here. I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe...every time I make this people love it!. Only change I do is replace a few tablespoons of the water with white wine and use Worcestershire sauce instead of anchovy paste. This is makes a awesome pizza.- sam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States