Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My wife could tell right away it was pizza sauce and not just another sauce used as a generic sauce. My whole family enjoyed it. I left out the sugar as we don't like sweet pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe is great!! The only addition for me is Merlot, which I do not measure, just a good Splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelby, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I cut the honey in half like some others suggested. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delish! My kids just tasted the sauce and loved it. Like many reviewers I found it a bit spicy but you can easily cut down on some of the pepper if you like. I used honey in place of sugar and did cut it down a bit as well. Did not have anchovy paste but substituted Worcestershire sauce (has anchovy in it) and it worked great. This is my new pizza sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Ok so I figured I'd give this recipe a shot as a great way to let the kids help with dinner. I read all the reviews about what people left in, and what people left out, but decided to go with the recipe as written. Do not make my mistake, this recipe was sweet and tasted strongly of anchovies. The pizza was unedible and ruined. Unless you REALLY like the taste of anchovies, stay clear of this optional ingredient. Unless you like sweet pizza sauce I'd steer clear of the honey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
1/2 tsp. Worcestershire sauce is a great substitute for the anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Simply Wonderful! Made no adjustments except for the fact I had no marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Have been using this recipe for a long time now and we love it. I drop the honey and anchovy paste however. I make a batch and then freeze half of it for next time, there is plenty for two 12" pizza pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is by far the best pizza sauce I've ever had...... after some minor variations. Cut the honey in half(at least) and cut down both the cayenne and crushed pepper to a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This sauce will make any pizza awesome in my opinion. I double all the ingredients except the honey and cayenne pepper. It's not to sweet or spicy, way better than store bought or even pizza places. Thank you sooo much for this great and best pizza sauce ever! I also plan on using this as marinara, it's so good I want it on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States