Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great pizza sauce. I didn't have marjoram, but it was still good. I doubled the recipe, but may not quite double the parmesan cheese next time, and will therefore decrease water a bit too. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really good pizza sauce. I made as written but doubled it based on another review that it wouldn't be enough for a large pizza. That was unnecessary, it would have been plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I tried this recipe and didn't find it to be the greatest even though I made the change that everyone recommended by reducing the honey, and didn't add the cayenne so that it wouldn't be too hot. I found that it left an aftertaste - probably from the anchovy paste. So although it was good, it was not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Rich Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We love this sauce! The red pepper makes it spicy enough for flavor, but it's not hot enough to leave your mouth on fire. The honey and other spices combine to give it a nice, full flavor. It's so good, you even don't need toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic, I omitted the cheese as I'm paleo but it was still fantastic, just added a tad bit more salt and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This sauce is wonderful! I made a full batch and froze the leftovers. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
really, really good. I used half the honey, only 2 T. of cheese and nearly doubled the spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took the hint of others and omitted the honey.. The sauce was too sweet and bland. So I started dumping more garlic, onion powder, salt, basiil and pizza seasoning. I don't think I improved upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I read all the comments and the only thing I did differently was to double the paste and water! I loved this and I've been looking for a homemade sauce for a long time. I omitted the anchovy paste because I didn't have any. I will try again and use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States