Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The best pizza sauce. You can't go wrong with this. I never could find anchovie paste so I just skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Family loved it! Did not have anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great pizza sauce recipe and very versatile. I've made it on two different occasions, following the recipe nearly as is. I added in a little white wine the first time and then the other time a little red wine (for kicks and giggles) based off another reviewer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I actually went and found anchovy paste just for this recipe and am very glad I did. This is now my go to for pizza sauce. It's good as is, but every time I make it I am tweaking the spices to find the perfect mix for me. I do blend this on the stove on low so I can taste and adjust more accurately than creating it cold. Freezes well. Extra garlic is definitely a suggestion I would make. As well, I would not consider the anchovy paste optional. Its a must people, I swear to you, you will not taste it, you will just taste a better pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! For my taste it was a bit spicy maybe a little less cayenne? But very good DEFINATELY something that I would make and eat again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved the sauce!!! I was afraid to try with a lot of people saying it was to sweet but I think they are wrong. You can't omit the anchovy paste that's what makes it balance out the sweetness. And don't worry it doesn't tast fishy with the paste it makes it exquisite. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very tasty. I even added a little bbq sauce for extra sweetness and bold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Used this for a pizza my family loved---and that is saying A LOT!!! (I am one of those cooks whose kids dryly say, "don't worry about the smoke alarm... mom is just cooking"!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The best sauce recipe we have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! My family loves it. I also canned it for easy use. It taste better too! It goes well with my homemade pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Gayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States