Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This sauce was okay, it is too sweet. I still have the garlic flavor in my mouth because I used a tsp of the jarred kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a winner with my family. My husband loved the sweet and spicy flavor. My daughter loved how thick it was. Definitely booked marked this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a really good recipe, made it exactly like it says to except for the anchovy paste. It wasn't spicy at all, I guess everyone else that said it was is a little more sensitive than us to it. It is on the sweet side. Next time I make this I will at least cut the honey amount in half and add just a little more oregano. Other than that it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Adam Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A little sweet. Will put less or no honey in next time. But, overall very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a very tasty sauce that adults and kids seem to love. I have made this with and without anchovy paste (merely because I don't always have it on hand.) Both versions are great! The sauce tastes better when it has time to sit, so making it ahead is recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best pizza sauce ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
awesome pizza sauce... I reduced the amount of honey to one table spoon and it is perfect... great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is great! Maybe a bit too sweet, but that may be because I didn't spread it thin enough... Definitely will be a regular on our menu along with the master pizza dough recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
While I liked it more than Easy Pizza Sauce I, it didn't grab me. I had high hopes. 'Started with 1T honey then added one more. 'Think the right amount is in between. 'Nice & thick, & not too tomato paste-y. That was a big surprise. 'Not "the one" for us, but still glad I tried it. Btw, after making both recipes seperately, combined the two & still three star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My go-to pizza sauce recipe. I omit the honey because my kids think it makes the sauce taste funny and I add fresh herbs when I have them. So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MChele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States