Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a flavorful sauce recipe to uplicate Trader Joe's sauce on their Spinach pizza. This is it. Great sauce. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Best pizza sauce!Not too sweet and has great flavor. Kids aand hubby love it for homemade pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is the best pizza sauce ever! I omit the anchovy paste (vegetarians in this household) and halve the honey, but I otherwise make it exactly as the recipe states. I often double the recipe and freeze it in half-pint canning jars, and each jar gives me just enough for a single 2-3 person pizza. The sauce does have a spicy kick, but that's one of the things I love most about it. It's the only pizza sauce we'll use in this house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiebee1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valeria
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this sauce and it was too watery. Fortunately, I improved the situation by stewing meatballs in this sauce and it became thick. I covered pizza with a little bit of ketchup, this thickened sauce with meatballs, pickles, dried tomatoes in oil and cheese. Mmm, the best pizza I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Perfection. I really had to force myself to add the anchovy paste but I'm glad I did. Thanks to those who took the time to say it wouldn't make the sauce fishy tasting. When the sauce was first made I thought it had too much onion powder but it mellowed nicely and the sauce was perfection when baked into a pizza. Great recipe. I'll never buy pizza sauce again. I followed the instructions exactly that included using both tablespoons of honey BUT I also added the anchovy paste for balance. Those complaining about it being too sweet I bet didn't include the anchovy paste. I won't change a thing when I make it again and you can be sure I'll be making this over and over. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Liked this sauce a lot. I didn't have anchovy paste. I would probably use a bit less honey next time since I didn't have the anchovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
When I looked at the ingredients for the store bought pizza sauce I was shocked. After trying this recipe I will never buy pizza sauce again. I followed the recipe as instructed, only omitted the marjoram because I didn't have any... Yummy... This will be a family favorite. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We use this all the time now!!! No anchovys for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Next time I will leave out the cayenne and red pepper. My little ones (2 and 5) were grabbing their tongues because they don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This sauce is sooo good. I never made any kind of sauce before and actually surprised myself not to mention my husband. Delicious and simple what else could you ask for. My only suggestion would be is add the ingredients a little at a time. You can always add more but when it's in, it's in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States