Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This pizza sauce rivals any take-out/delivery or store-bought sauce. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it turned out perfectly! I didn't find the honey to be to sweet as the anchovy paste balanced it out. I will be using this recipe every time I make pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made it the first time a few weeks ago exactly as written. Hubby thought it was good but a little sweet. I cut down on the honey and made it slightly hotter with some extra crushed red pepper flakes for tonight. We may never order pizza for delivery again! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My friend makes pizza all from scratch including this sauce. My husband loved it. Then I found this recipe and now he loves my pizza sauce. I use this for our standard pizza, meatball subs, Chicago deep dish pizza recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I don't care for this sauce at all. It is too sweet for one thing and lacks any real flavor. It tastes very sweet and canned. I made this at least twice and even halved the honey. (Yes I included the anchovy paste). Just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great sauce. I cut the honey in half and omitted the anchovie paste and red pepper flakes based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
The best homemade pizza sauce i have tried so far. I actually mix the spices in bulk and use a tablespoon or two, since finding them all can take some time. Like the recipe says the anchovy paste is optional, i only use half and it tastes just as good. It's good with and without the pepper flakes, but our family tends to like it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Excellent - best recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this as written! Now normally I have to double or triple because we have a large family. The last time I tried a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the paste and water. That was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good with only 1 teaspoon of sugar rather then honey and no anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Perfect taste - the anchovy paste added the perfect amount of secret flavor. I added about half of the anchovy paste and honey, My 9 year old loved it but she doesn't know about the anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States