Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Awesome didn't have cayenne so added a little more red pepper. Cut the honey to just 1 1/2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this sweet & spicy recipe. So easy to make & tasty. I followed directions exactly, also adding the anchovy paste. When I'm using fresh herbs, I double the amount. I don't like a ton of sauce on pizza (this recipe will last for 4-5 of my flatbread-style pizzas). Some reviewers complained about over sweetness or spiciness, but it was just perfect for our taste. It's not a sauce with a heavy herb flavor...if that's your thing then maybe look for a different recipe. I store the leftover sauce in the fridge, and warm it in the microwave for 20-30 seconds and add a little water as needed before putting it on the pizza dough. I think the sauce is best freshly made, but it stays well in the fridge too (I keep it up to a week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is the best sauce I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My go-to pizza sauce. Beats jar sauce anyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I haven't had anchovy paste to use and I use canned diced tomatoes that I blend the ingredients in my bullet first, then cook. Comes out amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Highly recommended. Make it EXACTLY as written, any alterations could only diminish your results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
8/22/14-I used this recipe for homemade French bread pizzas and it was excellent. I was trying to control my budget by using what I had on hand and I needed to know how to flavor with tomato paste as the base. I had all of the ingredients and it was a perfect mix of sweet and savory. I had half a can of leftover tomato paste and another unopened in the cupboard which necessitated 1 & 1/2-ing the recipe. We always like more sauce. This gave us plenty to cover 8 french bread pizzas about 6 inches long each. I will use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I'll never use another pizza sauce recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Don't do spicy so cut that out. Was super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
loved this. I did cut the honey in half per other reviews although I think it would have been great as is! In my opinion, pizza sauce is supposed to be a bit sweet. Delicious. This will now be my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States