Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Way too sweet. I read all of the conflicting reviews and decided to trust the author this first time. The sweetness wasn't evident until after baking the pizzas for some reason. The sauce was absolutely delicious with this one exception. Next time I'll halve the honey and I expect it will be PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This sauce is just way too good! I feel bad for my local pizza shop because I think I will be making my own pizzas from now on. I did not use anchovy paste (didn't have any) or red pepper flakes (didn't have that either). I would say it makes enough for 3 12" pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've used this recipe easy 20 times. It's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
After this sat for a bit I tried it and was not overly impressed, but after I cooked it on the pizza....really, truly, exquisite. I would not add the honey next time. A bit too sweet for my liking, but without the honey will be my go-to pizza sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This pizza sauce rivals any take-out/delivery or store-bought sauce. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it turned out perfectly! I didn't find the honey to be to sweet as the anchovy paste balanced it out. I will be using this recipe every time I make pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made it the first time a few weeks ago exactly as written. Hubby thought it was good but a little sweet. I cut down on the honey and made it slightly hotter with some extra crushed red pepper flakes for tonight. We may never order pizza for delivery again! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My friend makes pizza all from scratch including this sauce. My husband loved it. Then I found this recipe and now he loves my pizza sauce. I use this for our standard pizza, meatball subs, Chicago deep dish pizza recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I don't care for this sauce at all. It is too sweet for one thing and lacks any real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States