Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
outstanding. a little too sweet for me, so next time i will cut the honey in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Very good and SO easy to make. I use a hand blender to get it smooth and let it sit til I need it. This is my go to pizza sauce recipe when I make homemade pizza. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This tasted more like a pasta sauce to us than a pizza sauce. Will use the remainder on a lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Beer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Good just like it is. it is spicy, but I like it like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe, made this as written (including the anchovy paste). It was too sweet for our taste, will reduce or eliminate the honey, next time. This recipe is simple and easily adaptable to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
like many others have said, reduce the honey. I only used 1 tablespoon and it was still pretty sweet when I tasted the sauce by itself. but when cooked on the pizza, it tasted less sweet. I doubled the oregano. I had a hard time incorporating the parmesan even though I blended the parm first to get it really fine. The sauce by itself was gross with the raw garlic, but cooked on the pizza the raw garlic flavor was gone. I might add a bit more sweet and a touch of cayenne next time. Always a good idea to use corn flour to dust the dough ball. There's no need to worry about a soggy pizza by adding too much sauce. This sauce is not thin. I liked this sauce and I will make it again. The anchovy really helped bring out a savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Super easy and very tasty. I used this to make a pan pizza on my BBQ. Wood smoke, cast iron, pizza and beer. Feel a Tim The Toolman grunt coming on! Loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Wow - so simple and delicious! I let me 4 & 6 year old put all the ingredients in themselves and they were so proud of what the made! We used fresh basil from our garden, but other than that followed the recipe to a T - will use in the future, way better than the store bought stuff and really cost next to nothing as I had everything in my pantry already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love this sauce! It has a little kick which is a nice change to traditional pizza. Instead of using tomato paste and the water, I use the large can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made it exactly like the recipe called for the first time, minus the optional anchovy paste. Halving the honey makes it 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capnquackenbush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States