Excellent Venison Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a really good soup - I made a few changes. I used a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes, 4 bouillon cubes and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. The only suggestion I have is that it needs more broth. Maybe more water/bouillon to more tomatoes. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Awesome soup. I have made this soup many times. At times I have substituted vegetables with others I already have in the house. It always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a great fall soup :) I wasn't able to find venison at the market and used bison instead but it was a great, hearty soup using the produce of the season :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarie LiGreci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Over all a good flavor to this soup ,but I added more 2 more cups of water and 2 more boullion cubes ,1 cup tomato juice. To give it more liquid,could have used even more of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Definitely different from your normal venison recipes. Unique combination of flavors. Very good recipe that got better each day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Usually we just make chilli with ground venison so I was glad to see a new recipe I haven't seen before. This was perfect for fall! It is excellent and we all loved it! The only thing we did differently was add some garlic. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This was very good. I accidently bought a turnip instead of the rutabaga :) but my entire family thought it was terrific and had seconds and even thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Very tasty,easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States