Excellent Shrimp Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Great recipe. I used it for a Mardi Gras celebration at church and it was a hit. Served 80-90 people. Very easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Came out great loved it.. will have it again soon.. thank you Ken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Wow! Sooooooo yummy! I didn't have 3 pounds of shrimp so I added some chicken breast also... It made so much we ate it all week! And believe me, it was so good I didn't mind one bit ;) I will make this a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This was absolutely to die for. It definitely lived up to it's name EXCELLENT Shrimp Creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I enjoyed this recipe and have made it several times for different family members. I didn't have 3 lbs of shrimp so I added some smoked sausage. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I have cooked this recipe several times. It is excellent. I add a little Tobasco for our taste. It is great reheated also and even better the second or third day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This just tastes too good to be healthy. It's even worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
First, I found that it was a huge amount of roux so the liquids needed to be increased dramatically. I added a can of tomato sauce, a bit of sugar and probably about 4 cups of shrimp stock I had in the freezer. I didn't use the rotel tomatoes because I have small kids who don't appreciate spicy stuff so I added basil and thyme along with a can of whole tomatoes (squished). But cayenne to taste at the table is the remedy. One thing I like to do with the shrimp shells and leftover veggie scraps (onion skin, garlic skin, bell pepper ends, etc) is to throw them all in a stock pot with water and cook to make the above shrimp stock. Salt to taste or else it tastes like dishwater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicous and very easy to make. It smells wonderful while cooking, I now take it to parties and it is always gone! My children even love it. We are Louisiana natives and we say thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I love to look for different recipes and this was a big hit, even the leftovers. I substituted cajun seasoning for the salt and chili powder and used only half the tomato paste. I had so much sauce that I refrigerated half of it and made a chicken, sausage and okra gumbo with it a few days later. Just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States