Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made this for a church function. It went over big, but note it makes over 7 qts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The recipe was really good. It had really good texture & flavor. We like a little more thickness to our soup though & would probably add more broccoli or some potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it all the time. Delicious just the way it is or add your own touches. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I cut the recipe in half although used the same amount of broccoli b/c otherwise it wasn't enough broccoli. I had a 3lb bag of cut broccoli from Costco and used half of it! I used a 32 oz container of chicken broth which is only 4 cups and 4 cups milk with 1/2 cup whipping cream since I had to use it up. Not a huge white pepper fan so I cut that back to about 1/2 tsp (remember I only made 9 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
From initially reading the recipe I felt it needed a few tweaks. I sauted an onion and several cloves of garlic in olive oil. I used fresh broccoli and also fresh spinach, steaming both of them seperately. I kept them par steamed as they cook when added to the stock. I reduced the stock, using 6 cups of water with 'Better than Bouillon' vegatable stock and 1/2 cup half and half and 1/2 cups of milk. I used sharp chedder and Swiss cheese. It's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was perfect! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious! Needed to split the recipe in half, since it's only me and my husband, but it still worked out great. I added extra broccoli, some carrots and onion, and that's just because I love veggies in soup. The best thing about this soup is that it's creamy without being overly heavy. That is, while it's definitely a filling soup, it isn't so heavy that I feel weighed down and like I need a nap after a small cup size serving. Even though this is the kind of soup where a little goes a long way, it's tasty and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was my first time making a broccoli soup. My family loved it, which includes an 8 year old. It was even better reheated the next day. I used fresh broccoli and doubled it to make it less brothy. The cheese sauce was good, but next time I will try a cheese other than processed American, maybe Velveeta. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I added red and white potatoes, celery and carrots to this an it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't thick enough for me, i think if we would cut back I the broth and milk by two or three cups it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States