Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this last night and OMG it was delicious!!! Perfect texture and taste! After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1 Tbsp of canola oil and 2 Tbsp of honey, and it was perfect!!! My husband and I both couldn't wait to have it for breakfast today! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaBeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
One of the best, and very moist all by itself. I've successfully substituted both the sugar with honey and the milk yogurt with soy yogurt with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought a little something was missing, maybe a bit more salt or sugar? Hubby liked it. Bake for 25 minutes next time - 20 wasn't quite done in the middle even though it looked done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Moist and Delish! I didn't have plain non-fat yogurt so I used Vanilla non-fat instead and added leftover corn from dinner. They turned out yummy. I love the texture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awesome!!! THE BEST CORNBREAD WE HAVE HAD IN OUR LIVES!!! I did add a few things to suit our taste, but the original recipe is a great starting point for healthy cornbread. Add green chiles, jalapenos, and canned canned corn for incredibly moist and wonderful cornbread! You will NOT miss the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this with greek yogurt because it was what I had one hand. The batter was way too thick and the first batch came out very dry. The second time I used greek yogurt with about 1/4 cup milk and 1 tablespoon vegetable oil. It turned out way better with these additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this twice, exactly as directed. At 400 degrees, after 20 minutes I had a dried out brick. The second time I pulled it out after 12 mins and it was definitely more moist but was super dense. Not my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Lovely! I ate last night (with honey) and today (with maple syrup) and it stayed moist enough to enjoy again. Great texture and healthy alternative to oil. I did add a bit of honey to the batter, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Good cornbread though I've used recipes on this website that I like a whole lot better. I added a quarter cup of brown sugar and had to supplement the yogurt with some sour cream because I only had a six ounce container of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
excellent! the first time, though, i used an extra 1/2c yogurt because it seemed like it needed to be more viscous. the second time, i added a stick of butter because i wanted to see if it would be any more moist, but it didn't make a difference. the third time, i threw in some cheese and jalapenos. as you can see, i enjoyed the recipe alot in a 2 week time frame. A for flexibility and taste. oh, i forgot, i omitted the sugar because i don't like sweet cornbread. actually, the second time, i split the batter and added a 1/4c sugar to one half for my sweet-toothed hubby - he liked it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States