Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the cornbread I almost always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I had a craving for cornbread but didn't have any milk. I found this recipe. I only had vanilla yogurt, so I used that and omitted the sugar because I was worried it would be too sweet. It wasn't sweet at all. I'll definitely make this again, but I'll keep the sugar in! The texture is great. It is also great straight out of the oven with butter (which makes it less healthy, but too bad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great use of almost-expired yogurt and leftover pumpkin. I customized by adding two tbs of olive oil, pumpkin puree (in place of an egg and a half cup of yogurt, I made a triple batch), vanilla extract and pumpkin pie spice and in one batch I added pomegranate seeds and in the other I added cranberries and walnuts! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
We didn't have any plain yogurt, so we used what we had, which was caramel apple. Followed the recipe otherwise. It doesn't make very much. Too mini loaf pans (4 servings). Tastewise: Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this last night and OMG it was delicious!!! Perfect texture and taste! After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1 Tbsp of canola oil and 2 Tbsp of honey, and it was perfect!!! My husband and I both couldn't wait to have it for breakfast today! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaBeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
One of the best, and very moist all by itself. I've successfully substituted both the sugar with honey and the milk yogurt with soy yogurt with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought a little something was missing, maybe a bit more salt or sugar? Hubby liked it. Bake for 25 minutes next time - 20 wasn't quite done in the middle even though it looked done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Moist and Delish! I didn't have plain non-fat yogurt so I used Vanilla non-fat instead and added leftover corn from dinner. They turned out yummy. I love the texture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awesome!!! THE BEST CORNBREAD WE HAVE HAD IN OUR LIVES!!! I did add a few things to suit our taste, but the original recipe is a great starting point for healthy cornbread. Add green chiles, jalapenos, and canned canned corn for incredibly moist and wonderful cornbread! You will NOT miss the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this with greek yogurt because it was what I had one hand. The batter was way too thick and the first batch came out very dry. The second time I used greek yogurt with about 1/4 cup milk and 1 tablespoon vegetable oil. It turned out way better with these additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States