Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My first time ever making cornbread and it was very successful! Definately going in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tys-ol-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It was very good, but I changed it slightly. I took out the yogurt and added 1 cup milk and a bit of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have yogurt so I used 1c. sour cream. They were ok hot out of the oven but I didn't care for them the next day. Hubby, who loves corn bread, didn't think they were that great either. They're waiting on the counter to be thrown in the disposal. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We didn't care for this recipe. The cornbread turned out kind of dry and it didn't taste like much past the yogurt. Not even half of it got eaten. I'm sorry, I really wanted this to work out. I really think this would be a fair cornbread with some melted butter in plade of some of the yogurt but then that wouldn't be this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious. I substituted whole wheat flour for the unbleached, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was soooo dry. Great taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYNOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I have been searching for a good cornbread recipe and I've finally found it! I follow a fairly strict diet and was glad I could find a recipe that worked well within this. I used oat flour instead of wheat and substituted about 1 Tbsp honey for the sugar. The results were fantastic! I found it worked well for either muffins or bread, and kept well on the counter for a few days after baking. This recipe is bookmarked and I will continue to go back to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
for low fat this was great! I added 1/4 cup of honey and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
For Low Fat this is as good as it gets! I added 1/4 cup of honey and used whole eggs and this was fantastice! My "cornbread snob" kiddo even loved these. FYI, I kept mine in the fridge and 2 days later they startet to get soggy, so if you do this be sure to plan on warming them in the toaster to dry them back out a bit. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States