Excellent and Healthy Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great alternative and healthy side to soup cooking in the crockpot all day! I added a small spoonful of honey to the batter and everyone had seconds. I consider that a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
so excellent. I baked it in a cast iron frying pan...did use only 5oz of yogurt but put water in the little yogurt cup to get the goodies left over and poured that in..saves money on oil and yogurt. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna4843

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was great for a healthier yogurt version! Obviously, it tastes plain compared to restaurant corn bread that is pretty much desert, but my health is my priority. I blended in frozen corn and served it with butter and honey on the table for others eaters who don't care about eating healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Even though I loved the final result, I changed A LOT about this recipe. I added a can of creamed corn, cut out the sugar, and cut the yogurt by half (and used full-fat). Baked it for 20 mins and it turned out perfectly! Next time I may put a tiny bit more salt in it though. UPDATE: I have officially made this recipe 3 times with different substitutions, including the original version. The creamed corn version I outline above is absolutely the best. The creamed corn makes it so moist and perfect! The full-fat yogurt probably helped too. This is obvious, but the more damp the dough is when you put it in the oven, the less dry it will turn out. The wetter the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this gluten free with Better Batter instead of the unbleached flour. Otherwise made as stated and it was excellent in my recipe "Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole here on all recipes! Wonderful way to make a better for you recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Greek yogurt is too thick for this recipe. Will try with regular yogurt or thin Greek yogurt to prevent over mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! My mom admitted that the texture was better than Jiffy box mix by a lot. I used vanilla yogurt and with the written amont of sugar it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I replaced low carb butter spread for the butter and honey for sugar. Overall I think it was pretty good. I would add extra honey next time (not quite sweet enough). My kids are used to a recipe that had 2 sticks of butter and tons of sugar. I expected them to complain, but they acted like they didn't notice....big win for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I use whole-grain corn meal (very coarse) and added 2 ears of fresh corn off the cob plus 1/4 c. honey. With the addition of either butter or honey, the bread was eaten warm from the oven, but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States