Ex-Girlfriend's Mom's Salsa Fresca (Pico de Gallo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing pico de gallo. Only addition was two cloves of garlic finely minced, added in with the onion, jalepeno and lime juice. The marinating makes it amazing, it allows the flavors to blend. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very Good! My kids dont like it chopped or chunky so I blended to a salsa but the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa's Fab Kitchen online

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Been making this for decades! So fresh and goes great on well, Everything! If you want it less spicy, take the seeds out of the peppers. Thanks BioTeacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
FRESH AND EASY. SERVE WITH CHIPS. I'VE ALSO USED AS A TOPPING FOR SCRAMBLED EGGS AND ON BAKED POTATOES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Wonderful...used it with the chipolte shrimp taco recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fantastic! My family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaquelynny
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
INCREDIBLE! i am df making this for my next party. i made this last night to put on top of the fajitas i made and my bf loved it too. i did add 3 cloves of chopped fresh garlic and a lil badia seasoning. just for me and my taste i would use just a tad less salt. but it wasnt overly salty. this was excatly what i wanted, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Amazing...and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I did improvise a bit because I wasn't prepared with all the ingredients. I didn't have enough tomatoes so I threw in a can of blended stewed tomatoes. I didn't have a red onion so I used a white onion and 2 minced garlic cloves. My family doesn't like things spicy so I just used a half a jalepeno with the seeds removed. Even with all that improvising it came out wonderfully! Can't wait to try the recipe again, the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States