Evin's Indian Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very tasty and fast! I've made this a couple of times now and it always disappears at the table. I added about 1/4 cup of coconut milk and about a teaspoon of cornstarch to it the second time I made it, and it was a little thicker and richer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was amazing.. I added some cayanne and more hot sauce, which i used RedDevil, and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kb1030

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this dish! I've made it twice and both times it was amazing. The only change I made was to use the sugar-free apricot preserves. I don't even like sugar-free stuff usually but it tastes great in here with less carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emjackson81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! This recipe is a perfect balance of sweet and savory. I added sauteed eggplant to the chicken and served with saffron rice. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinaLin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
we thought this was very good. made as written for the most part, but did not lime zest, so subbed lime juice instead. i used whole chicken breasts off the bone. thanks for the recipe evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was absolutely yummy. Used peach preserves instead of apricot because I really thought they were apricot preserves *doh* but otherwise followed recipe exactly! Thank you very much for the recipe Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was excellent! I think next time I may add potatoes and carrots to make it a bit more substantial. I served it over couscous and there were NO LEFTOVERS! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used cod instead of chicken, which wasn't that great, but I give this 5 stars because I can just imagine how much better it would be if I did what the recipe says! The sauce was awesome, and I only used 1 cup of chicken stock. I baked the fish with 2x the seasonings called for plus 1 tbsp each olive oil, melted butter and lime juice. I baked at 375 in a foil pack for about 15 minutes, then I transferred the fish to another baking dish, added the sauce and cooked for another 10 minutes. It was rather well done, but that's how I like it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I changed this up a bit, instead of apricots I added orange marmalade then stirred in some corn starch and water to thicken up the sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tasty. I used a little over half of a cup of the apricot preserves, 3 T vinegar, and about 2/3 c. broth for the sauce. This was plenty for 1.3 lbs of chicken tenders, and reduced the sugar count. Also left out the butter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States