Evin's Indian Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Sweet & Sour with the flavor of India. This cooks up in no time flat. It is wonderfully zippy and is complimented well with rice. Serve with a salad and plan on making even more next time, because there will be no leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Different and easy! This fit the bill on a busy weekday. I prepped everything in the afternoon, it cooked up in no time! Thanks Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and very good. I didn't have fresh limes, so I mixed a little bit of lime juice in with the butter. I will probably make this again this week. I would double the amount of chicken next time. There was enough sauce to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gyqnbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
MomZilla! I just finished *french kissing* your recipe! I had previously seasoned my salmon with S&P, onion powder, garlic powder, red pepper flakes and set it aside. I followed your directions except the chicken aspect and simmered the ingredients for 10-15 mins and poured the sauce over the baked salmon. And Oh my! It was copiously delish! I served it with brown rice and watercress salad. I believe this can be used on almost any meat/seafood with success...Thanks Evin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great combination of flavors and it comes together so fast - a perfect quick and easy weeknight meal with a little exotic flair! Only changes were vegetable stock in place of chicken stock and boneless, skinless chicken thighs (thawed out wrong package) but it worked BEAUTIFULLY! I served with whole wheat couscous for a quick meal. This sauce would also pair well with some veggies - I kept thinking that broccoli would go well with this and I think I'll throw some in next time. My four year old loved this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very good and not hard at all to make. The taste was not too strong and the whole family ate it up. I served this with a middle eastern rice recipe and the meal was a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
To die for-I would not change a thing about this recipe! I served this over the Onion Rice recipe from this site and it was the perfect balance of sweet and savory flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first shot at an Indian recipe and it turned out great! I served over rice with broccoli on the side. It tastes fantastic and is easy and quick enough to serve on a weeknight. It's perfect as written, no changes necessary. Thanks for the recipe, Evin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was quite a pleasant taste, as the combination of the vinegar andpreserves balanced out each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Evin, you my friend are a star! I had a hard time finding the Garam Marsala but I prevailed at Cost Plus. I have never used it before and boy does it smell wonderful and tastes better! I made this with pork chops. I seasoned them a few hours before i cooked them. I sauteed the onions and set them aside.I added them back to the hot tub with the chops at the end. The sauce is terrific with garlic bread, for the soppin:)!! Thank you soo much Evin! Really YummO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States