Evin's Indian Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very flavorful not to mention quick and simple to put together. Thought I had some chicken strips in freezer and pulled them out, turned out to be boneless thighs! Cut it all up and tasted wonderful!!! Followed all else in Evin's recipe except used sugarless apricot preserves (reducing to 1/2 cup). Will be using this quite a bit as we love the Indian flavors and spice. Thanks Evin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe !! My wife and I loved this dish !! Served it with veggies and some Naan bread from Wegmans. Going to add more veggies to this in the future !! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
flavorful, great spices, but cloyingly sweet, even using only half the recommended preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great and easy! I cubed the chicken and shook it in a bag with 1/3c flour and TB of curry before browning in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this with goat meat, so I guess you could say I made the sauce, but it was delicious! Also, it shows the versatility of the sauce. I made my own garam masala, and then followed the rest of the recipe pretty closely. It smelled wonderful and tasted great, and my picky eaters loved it as well! I will be making this again, and with many different kinds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Most Fabulous !!!! I am a HUGE critic of food, I usually have to add my own twist to recipes I find to bring them up to where I think they need to be.....but not with this one !!! The only change I did was sub Rice Vinegar for White and didn't use the tabasco sauce. Everyone loved it and I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We loved this...very easy to make! I made the following few adjustments based on previous reviews: Used 2 T of Apple Cider Vinegar (in place of 1/4 C of white vinegar), added diced celery (sauted with onion), reduced Garam Marsala by 1/4 tsp and added 1/4 tsp yellow sweet curry, and a dash of cayenne pepper. For color, I added some sliced roasted red & yellow pepper. Served with Jasmine Rice. Topped with fresh cilantro. Very pretty and so good. A great dish to serve company - that likes Indian food. I will make sure to pick up some Naan next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sockmonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I served this over rice with green beans on the side. And I also added some frozen peas into the sauce. It's delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe! My two-year-old even liked it and kept asking for more! I did not use the hot sauce or lime zest because I didn't have them, and it still turned out perfect. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I thought this was a little too sweet... it still tastes good, but we don't particularly like sweet meats. Easy to put together though and if you like sweet stuff, this recipe might interest you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States