Evelyn's Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I'll be using this recipe again over and over. It ws so easy and I was able to get alot of cookies out out it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I, too, wish I would have read the reviews. This dough is too difficult to work with! It's incredibly soft and sticky. I'm afraid to keep adding flour to it, for fear of what it might do to the taste. My search for sugar cookies continues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Buchanan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Oh, how I wish I had read these reviews before I made these cookies yesterday. I found that the dough was VERY difficult to work with. So sticky that I couldn't get it off my hands! I agree that you have to use a SIGNIFICANT amount of flour in order to be able to manipulate the dough. I am somewhat pleased with the taste, but I wouldn't use this recipe again just because of the aggravation in working with the dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
My family and I just didn't like the taste of these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and found it to taste more like flour than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
The dough was extremely soft and sticky, and to be able to roll them out I had to add quite a bit more flour which ended up in a cake textured flour flavored cookie. Not what I expected out of a sugar cookie recipe. They were not bad cookies, just not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
The end result is nice, but getting there is WAY too much trouble. "Knead in enough flour to make the dough workable" translates to about 3 more cups, which leads to a slightly cake-like cookie. Not to mention the trouble of adding all that flour. I reduced the amount of milk to 1/4 cup, and added it in teaspoons as I mixed, but that still didn't help -- neither did freezing the dough for an hour, although it did make it *slightly* easier to work. If you don't mind all that, then the recipe is worth it for the soft taste (altho I did add about a tablespoon of lemon rind). However, *I* will definitely be using a different recipe for sugar-cookies. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I have never made sugar cookies before. I made this recipe and it was so easy and good. My cookies turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This dough is extremely soft and sticky. I had to add alot of extra flour to it. The cookies taste good, but really no different than other sugar cookies I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These cookies were nice and easy. Light and easy to roll. Not too flour sensitive; so I could roll out my leftover dough over and over. I added a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is an easy rolled cookie. There was no waiting for the dough to chill. too fast. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States