Evelyn's Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is a very good tasting sugar cookie, but as a lot of the other reviews say, it was very sticky and needed lots more extra flour added to it to even be able to roll it out. But, it's worth it for the softnest and taste! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
very easy to roll out... didn't need a lot of extra flour like others suggested. I did chill the dough, but found that it worked the best when it wasn't too cold- or too warm. just a little cooler than room temp worked best for me. I've found my new sugar cookie recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Poor recipe! Dough was very sticky and ended up adding a lot of flour. Cookies turned out to be more like a cake. Will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was a very good tasting recipe, but I had wanted to make cut out cookies ... not the recipe for it! Ended up rolling them into balls and then letting the kids decorate with frosting. I will make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
These sugar cookies were very good they remind me of the ones my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is the long lost recipe my family has been searching for.I have been trying diff. recipes to match that of my grandmothers. They aren't too flavorful, but with sugar granules sprinkled ontop, they are just perfect and so reminiscent of growing up in her house. Thank you...(sniff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I found the dough to be very soft, but with added flour, it worked out well. The dough didn't even need to be rolled out; I just patted it down and cut out shapes. By themselves, even with added vanilla the cookies were quite bland, but with frosting and sprinkles they were fabulous. Perfect taste, not too sweet, and very soft. I very highly recommend them if you're planning on frosting them. Otherwise, I would find a sweeter sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
These cookies came out of the blender WAY TOO SOFT!!! Then - by the time I added another 2-cups of flour - they tasted like four balls once baked. I should have called my mother for her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
If the dough is too sticky and difficult to work with you are not adding enough flour. This recipe takes a lot. I also added a little vanilla to the recipe, and I got lovely, soft sugar cookies that took frosting well, help up and didn't crumble, and got rave reviews. Definitely keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Very Very AGGRAVATING!!!! The dough is to soft and to sticky. You can not kneed in enough dough to make this receipe work. It sticks to everything!!! Plus it is not sweet enough. The tops have to have sugar added to them in order for it to even come close to tasting like a sugar cookie. I will never use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States