European Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
YUM! I couldn't believe how good this was. I will be making this a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Wow!! This is amazing. I can't believe how much flavor the vinegar gave the mayo. I dipped it in frys. I think this would be good on fish. It tastes like a malt vinegar. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
A friend of mine serves this sauce with asparagus, I didn't realize it actually had a name. My family calls it green sauce because they will only eat asparagus and artichokes if I make this too. However I don't use the salt, it is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Yum, we thought this was awesome! Simple to make and very tasty. I made it exactly as written. Totally would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Excellent! Years ago my husband got me hooked on dipping fries in mayo - who knew? Well, the addition of red wine vinegar was great and gave it such a nice tang! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
YuM! Reminds me of a "kicked up" fry my husband and I had in a London pub! Most excellent indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
VARY GOOD,THE ONLY PROBLEM IS I NOW HAVE TO MAKE 5 TIMES THE FRYS AT THE STATION AND WHEN MAKING THEM FRESH ITS ALOT MORE WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy and just verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used white vinegar, but I'm thinking I should have used apple cider vinegar instead (never have red wine vinegar on hand). I added a pinch of black pepper. Pretty good, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States