Ethiopian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Make it vegetarian!!!!! I used Quorn naked chicken cutlets and just skipped the boiling part. Everything else stayed the same. It was VERY delicious. Pair it with the Ethiopian cabbage/carrot/potato dish and it is an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very tasty dish! I only had boneless skinless breasts on hand, but will definitely go with the wings next time. I highly recommend keeping the onions in the dish, they were sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I cooked this for picky southern parents, an Egyptian husband and a beyond picky toddler. It has been a great hit. The only difference I made was to cook the chicken in a dutch over. It came out so moist and flavorful. It may not be Ethiopian (Ethiopian food is the best) but it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkimble24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
i am always looking for new ways to make chicken and this one was an instant hit with my family! the aroma is so appetizing and the taste surprising - perfectly seasoned but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Awesome! Although I'm confused as to how soy sauce made its way to Ethiopia, given the sauce was never widespread nor well-known outside the orient until the late 20th century - thus it would not have been a traditionally available condiment there. Anyhow, delicious. I made this with chicken legs. Next time I might try marinating chicken breasts overnight in this and then baking - to reduce the fat. The bonus on this dish is the homemade chicken stock! Thanks Heidi B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
These wings were absolutely SUPER! I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out moist and delicious. A really nice change from your everyday hot wings, and the leftovers were even better the next day. Thanks for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was great! I used 2 chicken breast cut into bite sized pieces and poured the sauce over the chicken and baked it. Also, I didn't use cloves because I didn't have any. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Easy, so economical, can be prepared in large volumn to be frozen and simply reheated when any occasion calls for it. Another recipe dieters can say 'thank you' for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My 9 year old son, 90 year old father-in-law and I LOVED these. You could actually taste the cinnamon and ginger. I had left out the onion because my son doesn't like them, but I used 1/2 teaspoon onion powder. Fabulous for any age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pyrites, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States