Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I doubled the spices (except for the salt) and added a little bit of onion powder and garlic powder. This came out SO good! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is soooo good, I cut back a little on the olive oil and it did not hurt it. The second time I made it I did add some garlic, I loved it both ways, it is so good as a side dish too, and if u want to make it a main dish.... add some grated cheese to it and bake it for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is one of my favorite Ethiopian dishes and I am pleasantly surprised at how EASY & QUICK it is to make. Like the other reviewers, I doubled all the spices. I also wanted to more cabbage (maybe I bought I small one) the first time I made it and used a whole cabbage. So happy to add this in to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEENPHELAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
OMG!!! So easy and soooo testy...so much flavor. My daughter doesn't touch vegetables...today she asked for seconds. This will be a regular in our house. With the exception of the olive oil ( used only 1/4 cup) I follow the recipe. Next time I will added some garlic...I love garlic and is very healthy. Thank you Stamarex!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is so easy and cheap to make. I use more potatoes and carrots and a whole head of cabbage, plus I add two chopped up cloves of garlic. I put in about a teaspoon of berbere instead of the spices, but sometimes for spicy evenings I'll add two teaspoons. It goes great with injera or with sliced Kielbasa or turkey sausage. I've made this about four or five times now because it is a perpetual favorite during the winter season. This feeds our family of six and there is usually leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I thought the spice combo for the recipe was right on - loved the flavor! But I prefer to make the potatoes crispy in the oven first and then just stir them in with the cabbage before serving so that there is a variety in the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yummmm! doubled tumeric and cumin and added extra pepper as well. Used yellow sweet potatoes and added a drizzle of balsamic vinegar per another chef's recommendation. Amazing and so cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is really yummy. I doubled the spices like everyone else. I agree with prior reviewer I think the potatoes should be added first. I reserved some cabbage to add at the end and I think that reall helped. I will make this again, everyone but my 2 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was so, so easy and so, so tasty! I originally intended to make it ahead of time and pair it with the Ethiopian Chicken recipe on allrecipes, but the family ate it all before I could and begged me to make another batch for the very next night. The only change I made was doubling the spices, but I'm definitely going to follow the recommendations of other reviewers and toss some garlic and ginger in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
exellent, add garlic and double the spices. cooked in cast iron pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States