Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I overlooked it and it was too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recepie turned out delicious with few modifications ..I added cumin seeds along with mustard seeds in the beginning and then added onions followed by cabbage and other veggies.. In the end I added powdered coconut and roasted walnuts .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added the ginger and garlic as suggested in reviews. And I left out the onion and potato, because I didn't have those ingredients. The flavours were very nice indeed. I baked the recipe in the oven whilst I cooked a large loaf of bread. I made the Ethiopian Cabbage in the oven in two separate containers: one with vegetarian sausages, and the other half with basa (white fish) wrapped in foil on top, for a separate meal. Both served with the wholewheat cobbler bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Heydon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jai SG
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I added more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not very good. Bad flavor, really weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
OMG! So tasty! Next time I'll halve the pepper and double the turmeric though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! My new favorite way to cook cabbage! Used prepackaged coleslaw and added a little more carrots. Double the seasonings. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Other than cutting the olive oil by half (as I read in the other reviews) I stuck by the recipe. Absolutely Fantastic! We loved it and the left overs went with the Mr. to work where he shared it with a few. Rave reviews from the guys there as well. Definitely going in my rotation. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good cabbage recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
What more can I say, I loved this dish! It's like the veggies became candy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States