Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
this is a great recipe i did add more spices plus fresh ginger and garlic a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I would cut down on the oil just a bit--otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My husband took one look at the name of this and was not thrilled...until he tried it and couldn't stop talking about how tasty it was. I added some minced garlic, and a little extra cumin and turmeric. Will definitely make it again. This is an easy recipe to cut in half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe so much I made it four times in two weeks! I did double the spices except salt & Pepper, and halved the oil. The recipe holds a place on the fridge. Very inexpensive (potatoes & cabbage) and lo fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is sooo delicious! I added some onion and garlic as well. Here's a quick hint. Bring it up to pressure in a pressure cooker, and it takes only 3 minutes to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Everyone is right about doubling the spices. Using a skillet to prepare the meal was a bit challenging, but I made it work...will use a larger pot next time to ensure all potatoes are cooked through. Overall a very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karmacook
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is my new favorite thing! We gobbled it up. I added half the oil, twice the spices. Used hing as well. I thinly sliced the potatoes instead of cubing them and I had to add some water to keep it from burning/sticking. I paired it with mesir wat (red lentils), some quinoa, and a yogurt sauce with cucumber, cilantro, mint, cumin, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I followed the directions , aside from halving the oil, adding 2 teaspoons minced garlic, and doubling the spices. The flavor was great! My only "complaint" is that I felt the potatoes were too distracting. I will decrease the quantity next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
We loved it! Recently we adopted a vegatarian lifestyle and this recipe cooks up like a stew, but without meat. It's hearty, flavorful and satisfying. Others recommended more spice; but I found the mix to be perfect and more would have been too spicy, my hubby agreed. I did add an extra potato and last minute I added a can of green beans which added a nice color and flavor. I thank you I will making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States