Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
very good. we enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
My husband thought this was amazing. I think it would have been for me with about twice the spice. Next time, I'll double the turmeric, cumin and pepper (and possibly throw in a little garlic?) Also, this is a lot to fit in a skillet. I used a big pot instead and that worked just fine. It's definitely a recipe worth trying. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fantastic! My husband and I loved it! But yes, definitely double the spices. Thanks for a great and authentic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I followed the suggestions from the other reviewers and increased the amount of turmeric and reduced the amount of cumin. I also did what one reviewer suggested and added about 1/2 tsp of ginger. I reduced the amount of oil used to about 1/8 C and cooked this in a large pot. Finally, I substituted purple potatoes for regular potatoes. This produced a refreshing dish that was slightly sweet and perfect for a hot summer day. Needless to say, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
also good with sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Bland, boring texture. Not great. So sad it didn't live up to my hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I love this dish in Ethiopian restaurants, and was so happy to find this recipe. This is DELICIOUS and SO easy! I doubled (or more) the spices and added minced garlic with the onion. I also cut the oil in half. I will buy and add ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick and easy. Is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
5 stars with the addition of turkey bacon :-) 4 without. definitely don't need 1/2 cup olive oil...1/4 cup was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This as really good. I was excited to find a hearty dish that was satisfying wth all vegetables. My nieces who are 7 and 9 loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States