Ethiopian Cabbage Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jai SG
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I added more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not very good. Bad flavor, really weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
OMG! So tasty! Next time I'll halve the pepper and double the turmeric though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! My new favorite way to cook cabbage! Used prepackaged coleslaw and added a little more carrots. Double the seasonings. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Other than cutting the olive oil by half (as I read in the other reviews) I stuck by the recipe. Absolutely Fantastic! We loved it and the left overs went with the Mr. to work where he shared it with a few. Rave reviews from the guys there as well. Definitely going in my rotation. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good cabbage recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
What more can I say, I loved this dish! It's like the veggies became candy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Added garlic to oil. Would cut down oil a little. Did not peel potatoes. Really tasty, great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe but with all the suggestions on doubling spices and cutting oil. I added a dash of cayenne for a little spice. Instead of sliced onions I added two cups of chopped onions. The potatoes I had were very BIG so I used three of them. I cooked this in a 16" electric skillet. I have some very large pans but I doubt that all the ingredients would fit. I cooked the onions and carrots on high for 5 minutes and added the cabbage with all the spices and cooked on high until they were carmelized. I reduced the heat to medium and added the potatoes. I had doubts that the potatoes would cook. I set a timer and stirred everything every 5 minutes just to be on the safe side. After 25 minutes the taters were perfect and the dish was done. 5 minutes later it was GONE! My family LOVED it. I LOVED it. It has a sweet , exotic spicy, veggie, pototoee, taste. It's not soggy and mushy. This is a keeper. ILIKEFOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was crazy delicious! I did double the spices and reduce OO as suggested by other reviewers. We are in love with this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States