Espresso Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Hit the spot. I did feel it was missing something. Not quite sure what is was, but it did go down just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
love, love, love!!!!! wonderful after dinner drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I kept the alcohol amounts the same but the cut the amount of milk in half, and it made one perfect martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I don't think I would like this as something to have before dinner because it was a bit sweet and heavy. I could easily see this as an accompaniment to a light dessert, like a chocolate mousse, or on its own. Odd that this recipe states it's two servings - I made this for Naples and I and got two mini martinis out of it. While it was perfect for the two of us, be advised that it didn't amount to much more than a shot glass per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a white russian (coffee liqueur = kahlua). I've made a few espresso martinis in my day, though, and can say that the best way is: shot of espresso, vanilla vodka, and kahlua (or whatever sweetened coffe-ish liqueur you prefer). If you like yours creamy, add Baileys (although I tried it once with Amarula, and my oh my it was tasty! So, really, a creamy liqueur of your preference). ... and like with many martinis... shake that thing till you can't shake any more - a frothy beverage is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Definitely a "White Russian", but prettier in a martini glass....classier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A White Russian... in a martini glass. Add a dash of espresso powder to the top...still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Most excellent. I made one as the recipe stated, and with the second, I added half an ounce of irish creme. Smooth, but with a bite. I could see myself becoming friendly with these quite often. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
awesome..nice and smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States