Espresso Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Hit the spot. I did feel it was missing something. Not quite sure what is was, but it did go down just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
love, love, love!!!!! wonderful after dinner drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I kept the alcohol amounts the same but the cut the amount of milk in half, and it made one perfect martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I don't think I would like this as something to have before dinner because it was a bit sweet and heavy. I could easily see this as an accompaniment to a light dessert, like a chocolate mousse, or on its own. Odd that this recipe states it's two servings - I made this for Naples and I and got two mini martinis out of it. While it was perfect for the two of us, be advised that it didn't amount to much more than a shot glass per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a white russian (coffee liqueur = kahlua). I've made a few espresso martinis in my day, though, and can say that the best way is: shot of espresso, vanilla vodka, and kahlua (or whatever sweetened coffe-ish liqueur you prefer). If you like yours creamy, add Baileys (although I tried it once with Amarula, and my oh my it was tasty! So, really, a creamy liqueur of your preference). ... and like with many martinis... shake that thing till you can't shake any more - a frothy beverage is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Definitely a "White Russian", but prettier in a martini glass....classier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A White Russian... in a martini glass. Add a dash of espresso powder to the top...still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Most excellent. I made one as the recipe stated, and with the second, I added half an ounce of irish creme. Smooth, but with a bite. I could see myself becoming friendly with these quite often. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
awesome..nice and smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States