Espresso Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I reduced the amount of espresso beans and added halved almonds to come to a total of 3/4th cup total between the 2. I also drizzled white chocolate on top. It was a hit at work and with family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Amazing,Great & Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Came out great! I made these around the holidays and added some mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe, only that it calls for too many coffee beans. I only used 1/4 cup in mine and there is plenty is every bite. Make sure you scale back on the beans, but be sure to experiment with different flavors of beans. I used hazelnut cream in mine and it gave the overall flavor and experience more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
A great addition to the holiday treats, and a plus that it's so easy to make! It looks lovely and tastes great. I did crush the beans slightly, then sifted out the smallest bits so I wouldn't have grit in the candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I like chocolate covered coffee beans, but I would've used half the beans! My mouth was just full off coffee grit once all the chocolate was gone! Chocolate (candy making) wafers work too, and then you don't have to use the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
LOVE this one, but it will wire me up too much! Maybe use decaf beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this to give as a gift and it turned out so good! I did make a few changes though. I melted the semisweet chocolate chips and pured out on a greased foil-lined cookie sheet. I then sprinkled that liberally with toffee chips to give it crunch. I was a little afraid to use the whole coffee beans so I added some toasted hazelnut cappucino mix to the melted white chocolate and it was such a winner! I then poured the white chocolate on top of the semisweet then let it set in the fridge. It was incredible! So basically I ended up with what I called Hazelnut Toffee Bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the1stnoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this twice in one weekend to try out different methods. The first time I coarsely ground the coffee and swirled in the white chocolate at the end. The final result was a bit messy looking, thin and, as expected, gritty. The second time I left the beans whole and drizzled white chocolate on top after the bark had completely set. The final result was thick and beautiful! For both trials I scored the bark after 2-3 minutes in the freezer which made slicing once completely set very easy. This recipe yielded 24 nice-sized pieces. I bake part-time and I break down all my recipes to cost of ingredients - this recipe, using Starbucks whole coffee beans and Ghiardelli chocolate, cost $5.09/batch. All in all, this is a fast, easy, cheap and impressive treat that I'll be making again an again for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States